I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter Reviews

B002I9WCWK_2  |  Ecopy000564
Add Alert For Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$4 - $7 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good for travel
 
The only reason I bought this is to use in on an airplane. Some of the airplanes use this kind of headphone jacks, which my normal headphone would not work. This allows me to use my headphone and not the one provided by the airline.Pro:PortableRugged materialCon:none

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by walkthroughsky can be read at Amazon.Com
 
walkthroughsky
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Substitute to a Loaner
 
I bought three of these for my family and I when we went on a recent trip overseas. I never liked the loaner headsets the airlines give you, they hurt your ears, the sound quality isn't great and while they come in that "sterile" bag, who really knows how clean it really is, you know?As we got seated for our flight, I passed these out to the family and we used our own headsets - comfortable, good sound quality, and no worry about other people's "cooties" as my son says. The other good thing is...

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by Nelson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nelson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Un-Necessary
 
If traveling internationally, save your money. Most airlines provide you with ear plugs with the adapter at no charge. Simply use the adapater and your own noise cancelling headphones / ear buds. Special Bonus: You can keep the adapter after you land!

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by CashMoney can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CashMoney
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works fine and no more than that!
 
It does the trick! Make sure you got good noise cancel headphones either way you go.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by C. Gregory can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Gregory
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for Cathay Pacific
 
On past long hauls I've found myself having to play the "half-in, half-out" game with my headphones because the jacks were dual mono instead of stereo. This adapter works well in these dual-mono sockets.Note that Cathay has different sockets depending on the age of the seat, and this adapter may not be necessary in more modern seating configurations. But why take the chance? This little guy will hang out in my headphone pouch just in case.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by C. A. Rake can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. A. Rake
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does not fit into the airplane socket
 
There was a little difference in the adapter I got from what was shown in the picture. In the picture you can see a small oval step where two pins are connected to a handle. In the adapter I got there was no such step. This difference turned out to be crucial when I tried to insert the adapter into the socket on my flight (Airbus). The adapter simply did not connect.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by Vitali Sokhin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Vitali Sokhin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Airline Headphone Adapter
 
The price alone should help one consider this very handy item for those long flights. Highly recommend this adapter for the Bose Head QC-15 headphones.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by John F. Murphy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John F. Murphy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome!
 
This was exactly what I was looking for others will enjoy it and find it useful as well.Thank you for the excellent customer service and product.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by What's the point? can be read at Amazon.Com
 
What's the point?
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2012
User Location: US Forces Overseas
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
Allows use of high quality ear phones on an airplane (rather than the cheapo units the airlines provide). Would buy it again.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by Doug can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Doug
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Unnecessary
 
My Bose headphones came with an adapter so it is unnecessary to purchase a second one unless you lose the original (which is easy to do). I have not used it on a flight yet, but assume it works as intended.

Parts Express Ecopy000564 Airline Headphone Adapter review by Ira H. Bernstein can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ira H. Bernstein
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  102 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter