I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter Reviews

RN-405
Add Alert For Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$293 - $480 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
a decent product
 
this recorder is pretty decent, especially for the price. I'm a college student who uses this product for recording lectures and it performs fairly well. However, you may want to be close-by the voice(s) you want to record or purchase a mic plug-in. The built-in surround mic picks up some unwanted background noise when I record on a meduim volume setting and the lecturer's voice is drownded (recording on a higher volume makes the situation worse and a lower volume makes the voices almost inaudib...

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2000
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (35 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
An Excellent Microcassette Recorder with Auto Voice Control
 
It is great for meetings, classes, personal messages and more.

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2000
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (32 of 63) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Product
 
Good recorder. Now difficult to find and we were pleased that it is still on the market and functioning.

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review by Marguerite Gauvin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marguerite Gauvin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not bad for the price
 
Not a bad little recorder. It's not as good as the digital recorders out there today but for the price I won't complain.

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Panasonic RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder
 
Compare with Sony's... I Love this one much better in quality, size, looks and price. My daughter will go crazy!

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review by Carlos Arnavat III can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos Arnavat III
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty good, then failed COMPLETELY!
 
I have this model, about two years old. Its drawbacks are its tape speed and pause/VAS switches that are too close together and which are almost indecipherably labeled. But it had the other features I wanted -- external mic jack and an AC adapter port.I used it regularly until yesterday when the entire microphone system failed. It appears to work perfectly, but it picks up no sound now whatsovever -- not with the built-in mic nor with the external mic jack. A real problem when you need a ...

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2001
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
none

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review by Enoch Nixon, Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Enoch Nixon, Jr.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
in good condition and easy to figure out how to use
 
I bought this used because you just can't find Micro Cassette Recorders at the stores anymore. I needed it to record my mother's voice messages from my iPhone which mean the world to me since her recent passing. So I would of paid anything for it. It came fast, in good condition and easy to figure out how to use. There was also new batteries inside of it. I am so grateful to the person who sold it to me. I was able to save my mother's voicemails which are priceless to me.

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review by Darlene can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Darlene
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Panasonic RN-405 / Not What I Wanted
 
This small recorder works, but not all the functions work. I really wanted to be able to record with the external mic which did not work. The recorder worked as described by seller, but not to my satisfaction. I do not use it because I cannot record with the external mic.

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review by Steven Beem can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven Beem
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Better than expected!! Thanks you **********
 
The microcassette recorder was in perfect condition! I've used this Panasonic model for the last 14 years and it's always been great. Thanks to the seller for a very accurate description. These are hard to come by in such great condition. I really appreciate this!

Panasonic RN-405 RN405 Micro Cassette Recorder with Voice Activation System and Tape Counter review by L. Rosvold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Rosvold
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter