I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder Reviews

RN305  |  RN-305
Add Alert For Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$358 - $360 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for a journalist
 
I'm a writer for a college newspaper. Money isn't something that I can just toss around. However, I needed a micro-cassette recorder for interviews.I saw this one, it was much cheaper than the digital recorders that I was looking at. I tried it as soon as I got home. If you buy this, be sure to pick up a 3pk of micro-cassettes and 2 AA batteries.It has worked pretty well. I don't use the voice activation feature. Making sure to get everything that I need on tape is far to import...

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A Good Buy
 
This is just what I was looking for - an inexpensive, hand-held cassette machine I could use for personal "dictation". I like the voice-activated feature. It's definitely nothing fancy, but for the price I wasn't expecting anything fancy. By the way, I chose it based on other people's reviews here of this product and found them very helpful. (Also, Panasonic products have a good frequency-of-repair record, according to Consumer Reports.)

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by bettiola can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bettiola
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2001
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't quite work
 
In voice-activated mode, records a noisy beep every 2 seconds, thus almost completely obscuring the recording. This is with new Panasonic batteries. Problem only appears in voice-activated mode.

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Matthew Fields can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew Fields
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2000
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Must Buy your own cassette.
 
Customers should be made aware, that when they buy this "Tape Recorder" {It does not come ready to operate!} They must first purchase a "TAPE CASSETTE" also batteries!.. All you receive is the machine...A cassette tape is a very inexpensive item, so why NOT include it?..Save the customer the bother of trying to locate one!

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by sylvester can be read at Amazon.Com
 
sylvester
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2000
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Looking for a Great Buy and Quaility?
 
This is a great bargain without sacrificing quality. Recording is easy and playback at either of the two available speeds has excellent clarity! This was definitely worth the money spent!

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2000
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
An Good Microcassette Recorder
 
I've tried other more expensive recorders; however, I was very pleasantly surprised that this GE was an excellent recorder with really good recording fidelity and playback fidelity. It's small, very portable, and sturdy. It is easy to load with batteries and tape and the adjustable mike sensitivity setting is really good. This machine is excellent for my formal and informal use and of course, excellent at the price.

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Pasha can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pasha
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2000
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Panasonic did not work
 
Too bad the item did not work, but seller was very graciously handle the return and refund me. I have trouble find any Micro cassette recorder that works. I brought one from Radio Shack, a new one made by RCA, could not control playing speed. My second one brought from Staples brand name Panasonic did work again. So I thought if I brought a older model might work. Than I decide to look for a used one from Amazon. It turn out the battery compartment did not work one wire was missing.I...

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Barbara Lee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Barbara Lee
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Tried and True
 
I know this is old school for dictation, but this is like the best recorder for that! The buttons all work easily, and as long as you can find the micro cassettes, you're all set!!

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Antonia D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Antonia D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Physical Therapist uses this everyday and it works great.

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Richard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
works great.

Panasonic RN-305 05 Microcassette Recorder review by Pat Brewer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pat Brewer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter