I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera Reviews

BB-HCM581A
Add Alert For Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$750 - $974 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome Pro-sumer Security Camera w/ excellent web interface
 
The quality of the images and the flexibility of the interface make this product excellent for high-end consumer use or commercial use. Keep in mind that this is the POE (Power Over Ethernet) version and does *not* come with a normal (plug in the wall) power pack. You need to either have or buy separately a POE injector that essentially powers the camera via the CAT5 ethernet cable that it connects to.I connected mine with a Trendnet POE injector and an ASUS 330ge portable access poi...

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by R J can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Trush
 
This camera was great-once I final got it working.The camera is powered by a POE hub or a separate additional a/c adapter neither of which are included with the camera. Would have been nice to know this BEFORE purchase. For a $800 item you would think that Panasonic would include a way to TURN IT ON, but NO. The ac adapter is item BB-HCA3A (about $40)- or at least warn buyers to get the a/c adapter.This was very inconvient because after 4 hours of research to figure this ...

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by Thomas Rushfeldt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas Rushfeldt
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (25 of 50) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
panasonic bb-hcm581a
 
i havae hcm581a over one year it is working very good and easy set up i do not have any problem with it , i think this is the best net work camera and good price too

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by Long Do "do long" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Long Do "do long"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (2 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Panasonic BB-HCM581A Network Camera Pan and Tilt
 
Product looks good. Is not compatible with Apple though and that was not mentioned. Does anyone know if there is a program one can download coz I looked everywhere and couldn't find anything,.Panasonic BB-HCM581A Network Camera Pan and Tilt

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by Kais can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kais
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bossman 651
 
Works great with Control4 Fast zoom and great Picture quality. Simple to install needs a little more instruction on setting up the triggers.

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by William J. Lewis II can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William J. Lewis II
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
i got it for a friend
 
i got ths camera for a friend who was looking for a monitoring camera. feedback i got from him is really good.

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by Samer Massoud "Samer Massoud" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Samer Massoud "Samer Massoud"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Its perfect
 
I bought second one recently , it's clear and easy install and it's the best zoom of ip camera I had seenit's really the best , it's value of moeny

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by Ziad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ziad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid reliable camera.
 
This one is our second. Even though there are more updated models we like being able to control both with the same panasonic web interface. We use one for the front gate and another as a critter cam for the backyard. I have used them to do timelapse pics of our landscape and sunrise/sunset - then blended into a 5 minute clip for sharing with friends and family.

Panasonic BB-HCM581A PoE Zoom MPEG-4 Network Camera review by Lost without GPS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lost without GPS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter