I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System Reviews

SCPT660
Add Alert For Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$280 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent Sound, Clunky Remote
 
The sound quality from this speaker system is excellent.The only quirk of the system is the remote. The buttons are not labeled very well and several of them have multiple uses depending on what mode the system is in. This is understandable, given that this is a multifunction product. The real problem here is that the remote will not work with a universal "learning" remote because there is no "one button" to do most things. Several presses are required to switch to Aux, for examp...

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by John Morales can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Morales
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Player didn't work!!
 
This is a nice looking system by far but I never got to enjoy it. I got everything set up and when I went to turn the power on it made a bunch of not so good sounds.. and the on the display said CHGR ERR. Which means the disc changer is jammed. Did what the book told me to do when this message pops up which is turn the power off and back on to reset it. So I did and the same message and grinding sounds. I called their tech support number they told me to get it serviced at this oe place that...

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by J. Palmer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Palmer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sounding system
 
The SC-PT660 sounds great, is easy to set up and use, and is priced right at under $300. The optical digital input is a feature many similarly priced systems do not have.

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by Kevin W can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kevin W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
78% (11 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not the most capable or well designed
 
I bought one of these systems to compliment my Panasonic Viera HDTV, as the "Viera Link" feature seemed pretty sweet.I'm not going to lie, the audio quality and picture quality of this system are indeed very good, but that's about the only positives I can come by.I am yet to be able to hook up the rear speakers to this system as the cords are not long enough. At their current length, they do not even go halfway through the living room. Since I've had the system, the cen...

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by G. Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Miller
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
73% (11 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needs more volume!
 
The receiver plays all DVds with no problem, and it has a decent sound, but that's where it ends. The sub is very flimsy with distorted bass. As for the wattage it does good to put out fifteen watts total. My TV gets much louder. Unless you live in an apartment with old folks all around you I would not recommend it.

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by Scott Bruton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Bruton
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (4 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Choise
 
I wanted something relatively small and easy to use (like a Bose), but refused pay major Bose $$ for a product with a poor reliability record.The Panasonic is easy to set up and sounds great. Also purchased the Panasonic SH-FX85 Wireless Multi-Room and it also meets my expectations.

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by tdret can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tdret
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great System
 
This is a great system! It wasn't as loud as I had hoped, but it does just fine in my living room. The controls are not as intuitive as I would have liked, but once you figure it out it works just great.

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by Martin J. Kreutzer "Martyk01" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Martin J. Kreutzer "Martyk01"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Panasonic PT660 - Great Value
 
I purchased the Home Theater System based on use/performance/price for our open floor plan kitchen/family room (approx. 22 x 18). This system is more than adequate and impressive. Setup was simple and straight forward. I was disappointed that Panasonic 'saved' 3 cents by not finishing one side of the sub woofer cabinet - there is a particle board side that is visible if you face the sub woofer speaker forward. (A call to the store highlighted that forward positioning of speaker is not needed for...

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by Robert Kyle "Blog Bob" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Kyle "Blog Bob"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GREAT system!!
 
Received this system for Christmas (December, 2008), hooked it up today - SUPER easy and sounds great !! Its a great buy - I would highly recommend this product!!

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by JP can be read at Abt Electronics
 
JP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2008
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Super Home Theater System
 
I purchased this unit 11.08. It is an awesome system. Great features. Superior Sound! Great value! Great equipment!

Panasonic SCPT660 T660 5.1 Channel Home Theater System review by Hammer can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Hammer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/20/2008
User Location: Phenix city, AL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  59 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter