I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer Reviews

SC-HTB500
Add Alert For Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$26 - $400 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I bought this along with a 42" Panasonic LCD TV. I waited to post a review for a few months so I could get a good feel for the system.Here are a few impressions:Likes:1. Matches my Panasonic TV.2. Wireless Sub is really handy. It can be placed several feet away from the speakerbar. The bass quality is quite good for a sub of this size.3. Works with HDMI CEC. This means that my Panasonic TV remote controls the soundbard via "Viera Link." Simply put, I turn on the TV, the speaker bar turns...

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by aaronmn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
aaronmn
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (21 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Highly recommended. I'm really enjoying the virtual surround sound of this system. The subwoofer is just plain awesome, and the voice output is crystal clear from the soundbar. It's a pleasure to watch movies, regular TV, and listen to music from Pandora from these speakers, in the bedroom. This product exceeded by expectations.

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by CB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I paired this with the Panasonic TCP42G25. The Viera link means the speakers are automatically integrated with the TV and Panasonic Blu-ray player, which is convenient. It's a great upgrade over the TV speakers. Definitely recommend this for anyone who wants better-than-average sound without the effort and expense of putting together a full 5.1 or 7.1 home theater setup.

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by Awesome Sound can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Awesome Sound
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (39 of 40) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great fix for Plasma sound
 
My TC-P46G10 has looked great from the get go. However, I have suffered with less than decent sound from TV speakers. The NEW SC HT500 sound bar is a super fix. I can now truly enjoy the Pandora feature and blast my BluRays. I recommend the 500 for the wireless subwoofer. I can't say that this system is equal to a 7 or 5 speaker surround system. But for money spent ease of use (Non ARC TV) this works well. I am happy about using Viera Link, saves on remotes!

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by Rowdy can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Rowdy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2010
User Location: Lititz, PA
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I recently took advantage of the Amazon Gold Box Deal and bought the Panasonic TCP42G25 and got this sound bar for free. This was exactly what I needed to replace a poor quality Olevia LCD TV in my bedroom. I have a fully decked out audio/video room already so all I wanted was something decent for the bedroom. After some tweaking and rewiring, I was able to integrate this with the new Panasonic Plasma, an old Panasonic Blu-Ray DMP-BD35, and a low end Dish Network VIP211. The big puzzle was a...

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by M. Thompson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Thompson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (38 of 40) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a great value for the price. With the subwoofer being wireless, placement possibilities are endless. Sound is really good. The sound from Panasonic TV speakers outranks others by far, but this sound bar is great. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has limited space but still wants great quality sound. Very nice.

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by starle can be read at Amazon.Com
 
starle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (37 of 39) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Bought the Viera Cast 50" plasma HDTV (TC-P50G25)and got a bundle deal from Amazon for this 2.1 soundbar. I have been on the telephone and online Technical Support Chat with Panasonic 5 times. There is so much conflicting information in varying reviews of Panasonic plasma tv with Panasonic soundbar with some people saying they had no problems, but they all seem to be people who used BOTH the optical and the HDMI cable connections. If you follow the Panasonic tutorials and read their user manuals...

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by K. Conklin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Conklin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Hookup is very easy. One HDMI and one optical cable was needed to complete the installation to an existing Panasonic plasma hd tv and a panasonic blue ray player. No speaker wires required. This device interfaces to my existing Panasonic equipment with complete ease of use. Iron Man 2 on the blue ray player had awsome sound. Totaly satisfied with this product.

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by Frank Tatar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frank Tatar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The local Geek Squad recommended a "sound bar" for our new Panasonic 50" Viera TV due to the size of the room it is in. The hook-up was easy (according to my husband)and the sound is great ... can shake the windows!

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by S. Lobato can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Lobato
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (22 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have used this unit for about a week now and find one problem I have not been able to figure out.After a period of time, the system cuts out and I have to return to the TV speakers. If this changes orI am not able to correct it, I will follow up on this evaluation. I am using Panasonic Viera TV, BluRay. DVD and a TiVo Premiere. All Connected via HDMI cables andOptical cable.

Panasonic SC-HTB500 Sound Bar Home Theater System with Wireless Subwoofer review by Frank Pomerleau can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frank Pomerleau
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
78% (11 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  74 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter