I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater Reviews

SCHT740
Add Alert For Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$290 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Reasonable prize for a big bang
 
This meets my expectations and even goes beyond

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Steve can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Steve
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2006
User Location: Washington DC
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What A Deal !!!
 
Good Sound, clear instructions, well priced. Works well with my HD set up.

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by J. Imam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Imam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
OWNER OF AN EARLIER MODEL
 
Before I purchased this model I already had a HT720. I thought that the later model would be an improvement over the HT720. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised to find a system such as this one. The sound was great. I am glad I bought this product.

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Antonio Wilson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Antonio Wilson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
excellent
 
I bought this because I had reviewed and found out it was good for me to buy, I do not any product without review

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Keats Labule can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keats Labule
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Panasonic SC-HT740 with wireless rear surround sound
 
This product works great. I really enjoy the surround sound effect. The system is great. It has plenty of power for it's size. I really enjoy the look of the tower speakers, they are a good size that they aren't the focal point, but compliment very well. The only glitch that I can find is with the wireless rear surround sound. It shorts out every now and again. I'm almost positive it's due to interference and not because it's faulty. I have a bluetooth computer and wireless router that o...

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Charles Whitten can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles Whitten
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Panasonic is GARBAGE
 
The first product I purchased was the SC-440HT. First off, I couldn't believe it when the only cable it included was the video cable. It was an especially nice touch how in the manual it said something to the effect of "for an even better home theater experience, hook your TV up to the system via an audio cable (not included)." They're webpage originally said that this product upconverted SD DvD's to 1080i. When it arrived I saw it had no HDMI output and was quite confused. If it does convert it...

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Raul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Raul
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
"F61" Power issues 1 month after purchase
 
I had my unit for 1 month before experiencing the "F61" many people have seen. I calling their repair shop back and forth during a period of 4 months and it seems that none of the parts that Panasonic sent them could fix the unit. To this date, I still can't get Panasonic to send me a refurbished unit. On top of that, I had to drive the unit 97 miles to the nearest repair shop. I would not recommend this product due to the terrible customer service when it comes to servicing the warranty.

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Digital Adrian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Digital Adrian
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sound
 
This unit has great sound and is well worth the price. I had no issues setting it up or programming it. Connected to all my devices with no issue.

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by K. Liebold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Liebold
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Bass!
 
Simply better than expected which is a refreshing thing to say! It works seamlessly with my Panasonic Plasma---a fine value!

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sound quality for the price
 
I've had this system for about a week now and it sounds pretty good. I'm very impressed with the sound quality for a $300 system.I do have one complaint though. I cannot figure out how to get it to play my TV in surround sound. It plays the DVD's in surround and its sounds great, but when I put it on "AUX" for TV, it only plays out of the front 2 speakers.

Panasonic SCHT740 DVD Home Theater review by Ryan Hughes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryan Hughes
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  40 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter