I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver Reviews

SAHE75  |  SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01");
Add Alert For Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Bought this to replace an aging Yamaha stereo receiver and move up to a home theater receiver. First things first, you cannot beat the price! This sounds really good for home theater, it weighs a ton, it runs real hot. However, if you listen to music mostly, I'd stick with Yamaha or Onkyo. For some reason I can't get this to crank out like my Yamaha could. Four stars for a good receiver at a great price. But like with most everything you get what you pay for.

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Very convenient controls, good sound, informative display. High mechanical quality except for speaker connection clips, which are hard to use, work well only with wire of a specific size (16 gage). Appropriate for those who prefer DVI video connections. Adding a switchable 2-input, 1-output DVI connection would be a valuable feature. Remote a bit cheesy. Excellent value for the price.

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by "ccharlies" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
"ccharlies"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought the Panasonic SA-HE75 receiver after trying out another one. I'm very impressed with this unit. I've connected an equalizer to it to draw that extra punch.The first(and only) sound test was the T-Rex scene from "Jurassic Park", I was blown away. Enuff said.I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good/solid receiver @ a budget. And for any tech. related questions, Panasonic.com is a great help. Enjoy!!!!

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by AZReviewer "Sudesh" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AZReviewer "Sudesh"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Really wicked amp for the price, great sound but it runs a little warm so I don't stack anything on it that doesn't provide space between for air circulation. I paired this amp with a set of Reference audio R82T floor model speakers, cranked up the Sepultura and now my neighbours have a reason to officially hate me.Loud and clear.

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Before people get all worked up there are obviously better receivers out there, but for $142.00 with free shipping? Not that I have found.This receiver replaced my 10-year old Techniques receiver which recently died. The one downside to this box is that it does not have video component inputs. This is not a real issue to me as I don't use my box for video switching, I go right to the TV. Also, being my first box in 10 years I wasn't aware that higher end receivers changed the way that the volume...

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by James Barclay "cu flunkie" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Barclay "cu flunkie"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Yes, Ill admit this is not the strongest receiver at the gym but What's written below shows no understanding of amplifier power, specs, or the ability to " do the job". Unless you play movies and Cd's at literally eardrum splitting volume the Panasonic has all the power you'll ever need in a home theater setting with " average" speakers. To say that the receiver cuts out at 40hz is just plain ignorant. I will admit that the specs are a result of the marketing director pushing for " 100 watts p...

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by Mark R. Colen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark R. Colen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I had been powering my Polk rti-12 and rti-10 loudspeakers with 2 biamped SA-HE75 receivers for about a year, until I got my HK AVR-240s. Over that year I encountered no real problems, other than the lack of power.(Hence the biamping) I don't recommend this Panasonic for anything larger than very small floorstanding speakers with only mid/high frequency requirements. Bookshelf speakers or satellites would be perfectly fine.(There's a subwoofer-out anyway)The 6 woofers on my mains go down to 18Hz...

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by Mike Rooney "Mikeroo" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike Rooney "Mikeroo"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Understanding that this is not the latest technology, this receiver works very well with my Panny plasma, Samsung DVD recorder, Sony VCR, and SDAT 5 piece speaker system. No component or S-vid inputs, but has 3 optical inputs which works great running my system with the plasma as the core. This receiver just handles the audio and it does this very well!

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by James Reeves can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Reeves
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This receiver was purchased as a replacement for aPanasonic SA-HE 100 that was struck by lightning..Although it is not as fine as the old one it has served me well...With the loss of hearing response because of my age and the fact I live in a apartment and do not wish to force my neighbors to listen to my choices of music the SA-HE75 serves me well...

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by Milbourne E. Mcgrath "Mac McGr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Milbourne E. Mcgrath "Mac McGr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Super unit for the price - unless you are pushing it out through $3,000.00 speakers, you will never outclass it for value. I use it primarily for my home theatre in my living room, but almost as much to play music through.Bottom line - good unit for a great price.

Panasonic SA-HE75_82-103-053","S488","E3WEB01"); Receiver review by Gary Strothenke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary Strothenke
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter