I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology Reviews

SAXR700
Add Alert For Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$550 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not enough bang for the buck.
 
The bottom line to this review is that if your going to lay down 700 plus for a stereo you better have a little more than HDMI switching to boast.Panasonic is a great brand and Ive been a fan of the Matsushita Corp for years but on this one they are asking too much. Considering what else is out there for competition Im putting my money on Onkyo.

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by ROYALSPIN can be read at Crutchfield
 
ROYALSPIN
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2006
User Location: Bellingham,Wa
Review From: User Review
 
62% (58 of 93) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome receiver!
 
I found this receiver after searching for a slim unit for my TV stand very narrow shelves. I went in search of a unit that would replace a BOSE system I previously had in my old house (speakers stayed at my old house). I was looking for a 7.1 ch, with HDMI output and came across this Panasonic receiver, not too enthusiastic about this brand, but after a lot and I mean a lot of research and excellent reviews, I finally took the plunge. Dude, this baby rocks! Once you have the unit setup with ...

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by Juan Claros "True Reader" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Juan Claros "True Reader"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2007
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
SA-XR700
 
Awesome! Great crisp sound, easy to use, and simple but sharp looking. I have it grouped with Panasonic Blu-ray DMP-BD10AK, a Panasonic 42" plasma, and HD Directv for a very slick setup. A grand slam.

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by Ian S. Mayville can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ian S. Mayville
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2007
User Location: Boca Raton, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for my setup!
 
I needed a small but powerful 7.1 channel receiver with HDMI connections for home theater and music listening. At first, I was a bit skeptical of the pure digital power system, but I thought at this price point it was worth a shot considering the excellent reviews I had read from big names in the "audiophile" world. The SA-XR700 works beautifully with my samsung HL-T5087S (50" DLP TV) and BD-P1200 (Blu-ray player), as well as the HD digital cable. It's powering JBL Studio L-Series...

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by Lawrence Dickinson "LJD" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lawrence Dickinson "LJD"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2007
User Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Digital is better then analog
 
It doesn't have as many inputs as other receivers, but it works.One thing it can't do is display a digital video source, and play an analog audio source, that is very useful.Otherwise, it does the rest of it's job well.

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not enough outputs
 
This is a nice little reciever, runs very cool so it's good for confined spaces. Great sound and easy setup. Major bummer is the lack of OUTPUTS! There is no VCR output, no DVD-R output, so recording is a hassle, even to only one device. This is a significant drawback for me, I've only had it 4 months and I'm looking at replacing it already. I'm a fan of Panasonic stuff, but this was a disappointment.

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by Stephen can be read at Crutchfield
 
Stephen
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2007
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Review for panasonic SA-XR700
 
superb sound, for this price you can have the quality of the legendary AV-1 of Yamaha. simple back nothing much to figet around.

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by kan katherine "with taste" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kan katherine "with taste"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2007
User Location: Hong Kong
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great cooker
 
Had this grill 3 months needs a new geese cup system to small needs a redu not that hard otherwise a grey cooking sysrm

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by Waldo 71 can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Waldo 71
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2016
User Location: Connecticut, United States
Review From: User Review
 
great
 
SO FAR, SO GOOD. SEARS STEAKS TO PERFECTON AND I CAN CONTROL TEMPERATURE WELL, COOKING LOW TEMPS ON COOL SIDE, THEN MOVING TO HOT SIDE FOR CRISPING. EXAMPLE, CHICKEN THIGHS & WINGS.

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by BULLPUP can be read at Abt Electronics
 
BULLPUP
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2016
User Location: Hillsboro, MO, United States
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome grill!
 
Well designed and built with American sourced parts. Grills evenly for the best steaks and bbq'ing experience!

Panasonic SAXR700 Blu-Ray Disc AV Receiver In Silver - Digital Amp Multi Drive Technology review by Saxhockey can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Saxhockey
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2016
User Location: Westland, MI, United States
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter