I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset Reviews

KX-TGE240B
Add Alert For Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$59 - $66 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
KX-TGE240 failed after 2 years
 
I used Consumer Reports to decide on a purchase of the KX-TGE240 with three extra handsets. After two years of daily use, and suddenly without warning, the base station failed with the error message, "Base No Power" and "Charging". I repeatedly tried the minimal troubleshooting tips which were no help. The base station handset's "Charging" message implies a contradiction that the handset is receiving power but the base station is not.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Mono Lobo can be read at Walmart
 
Mono Lobo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great phone for those will hearing loss
 
the phone is a replacement for an older version Panasonic. I wear a hearing aid and need clarification of sounds and the ability to reduce background noise from incoming calls. My husband can't read the phone info on the handsets. I hate having to say what??? when speaking to callers on cell phones. This model has large clear numbers/letters. Is easy to set up. We have had the talking caller ID for years and did not want to give it up. We can hear and see with ease. The noise reduction mode is e...

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by hey lady can be read at Walmart
 
hey lady
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worst cordless I have ever owned
 
I researched and checked everything before I bought a new system. I'm a single mom so I had to find something that was quality and value. The phones work but the buttons on the base do not! It won't let be do anything with messages and now my messages are full so I don't have an answering machine! I can't access customer support either. I wouldn't recommend this system to anyone!

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Betty can be read at Walmart
 
Betty
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good phone until it won't work
 
We have had this phone with 5 extra handsets for 11 months and were very happy with them. Today we had the message on them "Base no power". I checked the manual and followed the instructions for that message (unplug base unit to reset it), but it did not help, even after 3 attempts. I also tried to re-register the handset, but that did not work either. They still charge, but that doesn't help if they won't work. Panasonic has been a good name for us in the past, I hope this was just a fluke.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by marshmallow can be read at Walmart
 
marshmallow
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Better phone
 
I bought this phone system to replace my 5 year old Panasonic DECT 6 phone system. Main motivation was that a few of the old phones would no longer hold a charge. This is a much better phone, with more features and an easier to use interface.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Gregg can be read at Walmart
 
Gregg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very pleased!
 
We've had these phones for 1-1/2 years and haven't had any problems. They are used with our Comcast triple play.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Don G can be read at Walmart
 
Don G
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Happy
 
These phones replaced an older version in which the voicemail stopped working. It was maybe 15 years old. I was initially concerned about the size of the base but that has not been an issue. I love being able to hear messages from all handsets. The caller ID is very understandable, much improved from older model. It's easier to play messages and save them and see how many are saved. I have had no complaints about the quality of the sound of my voice from callers and I can hear callers well. The ...

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Grandma can be read at Walmart
 
Grandma
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Pleased with Phone
 
This phone is easy to set up and has a wealth of useful features. I got it for my mom who wears a hearing aid and she has no problems using the phone with or without them. There is no problem with sound quality on either side of the call. I am very happy with them so far and would recommend them to anyone.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by imme629 can be read at Walmart
 
imme629
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
KX-TGE 240
 
Product worked well in all respects for 1 year. The it failed. Claim that AC adapter had to be reconnected to base etc. but all troubleshooting steps did not restore the phone to its use. Power failure could not be located, explained or fixed. Possible defective charger after 1 year but I do knot know.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Oberon can be read at Walmart
 
Oberon
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Died after 4 months of use
 
Really like this phone's features and operation, but the cordless operation ceased after 4 months use. The base unit would still charge the handset, but that was all it would do. Display went blank. Sending it back for repair. Very bad quality control. Unit is KX-TGE244.

Panasonic KX-TGE240B Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Handset review by Brick can be read at Walmart
 
Brick
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  910 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter