I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones Reviews

KX-TCA200
Add Alert For Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $34 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great idea but does not work with phones made after 2006
 
I missed in the item description that this unit will not work with Panasonic cordless phones made after 2006. So, check to make sure. It does not work with my KX-TG5777 unit. It should have rechargeble batteries so that they are always charged, and not have to remember to replace the alkaline batteries periodically.

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by Balticbeau can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Balticbeau
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great; reliable cheap battery backup
 
This works fine as a battery backup for Panasonic cordless base station. Would be even nicer if it were rechargeable, it does take disposable AA batteries, but for the price it works well.Note the product tile on amazon is wrong, it is a battery backup, not a 'handset'

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by Muskie2 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Muskie2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable battery backup device
 
I bought and installed this battery backup device about a year ago on my KX-TG5633 system since power failures are part of life where I live. Works perfectly and seamlessly to keep the telephone base station powered up when the lights go out. The remotes, of course, continue to work as before using their internal batteries. Just bought another this week for my elderly mother's phone to avoid a repeat of the panic which ensued the last time her lights went out.Read the label on your phone, and if...

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by J. B. Thomson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. B. Thomson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I Wish I could have the no stars rate option for this Item
 
First of all, the title of the product its not correct; this is not a handset or a headset; its a backup device taht works with alkiline batteries. But I was looking for this Item because I read at the panasonic website, this backup unit will work with my new KX-TG6702B telephone system... but its not, The plug does not fit the jack on the phone; so my recomendation its not buy this device.

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by F. G. Zuniga can be read at Amazon.Com
 
F. G. Zuniga
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NOT Compatible with KX-TG704B Phone System
 
Panasonic KX-TCA200 Handset Even though the product is described as a handset, I knew I was purchasing a backup power supply. The problem is, it doesn't work with the new phone system I purchased at the same time, even though the Panasonic packaging indicates that it should! The plug does not fit the jack on the phone. Fortunately, I purchased this phone system to supplement an older Panasonic system, to give me handsets in more rooms, and the power supply does work with the older system. At lea...

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by L. Gaudio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Gaudio
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NOT Compatible with Phone that even Panasonic said was
 
I purchased the KX-TG5776S phone system, and the Panasonic WEB Site shows this (TCA200) as an accessory (10-10-2006) BUT IT DOES NOT FIT THIS PHONE. I called the Panasonic help and they told me I got the wrong thing that the TCA200 did fit that phone and that I should order it directly from Panasonic. So like an idiot I did, and voila, its the same part, still doesn't fit. Called Panasonic again, this time the person said they don't make a battery backup for the KX-TG5776S yet and that the "othe...

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by Jeff S can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeff S
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Panasonic KX-TCA 200 does NOT work with new KX-TG9392T DECT 6.0 phones
 
I recently ordered the above battery backup,(not a headset as listed on the Amazon site). The description said it would fit the new 1.9Mz DECT 6.0 Panasonic model KX-TG9392T. It does NOT fit. The jack from the wall A/C adaptor(PQLV207) does not fit into the battery backup (too large).

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by RFT of Ohio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RFT of Ohio
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NOT COMPATIBLE WITH MY PHONE
 
I'LL KEEP IT SHORT AND SWEET: I WAS JUST TOLD THAT THIS PANASONIC POWER SUPPLY DOES NOT WORK WITH MY NEW PANASONIC CORDLESS PHONE SYSTEM, MODEL NO. KX-TG4031. EVEN I JUST PLACED THE ORDER 30 MINUTES AGO, IT IS ALREADY IN PROCESS AND CANNOT BE CANCELLED OR CHANGED.THE THING PROBABLY WORKS WITH CERTAIN OTHER PHONE SYSTEMS, BUT I SHALL BE STUCK WITH A USELESS BACK-UP POWER SUPPLY FOR MY PHONE'S BASE UNIT. BUYER, BEWARE!

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by Larry A. Brown can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Larry A. Brown
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
panasonic cordless phone battery back up
 
This item does not do what i thought it would do.I thought if the power went off, it would automatically supply power to the phone so you would not lose all of your settings.

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by corr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
corr
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Wrong!!
 
I ordered this recommended power supply with the Panasonic KX-TG6582 phone. It is the wrong power supply for this phone. The plug does not fit. The correct power supply for this phone is the KX-TCA230. Amazon does not sell it and it has been back-ordered through another vendor for weeks.Can't trust amazon to recommend the correct supply. Need to confirm independently.

Panasonic KX-TCA200 Back-Up Power Supply for Select Cordless Phones review by D. Scott can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Scott
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter