I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System Reviews

SC-BTT405
Add Alert For Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$49 - $281 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Better features & sound than $600 systems
 
Having been in the consumer electronics industry for 35 years, I have seen, tested & owned the best. I've also returned too many TVs and other gadgets that failed to meet my expectations. Having owned Bose and B&O audio systems, I am a bit of an A/V snob so I demand excellent sound.IMHO, in 2015 Samsung is the #1 overall brand for many devices and occupies half my home. Unfortunately, my aging HT-C6600 Home Theatre System (HTS) lacked Bluetooth, Equalizer & repeatedly changed inputs for no appar...

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by GlennNV can be read at Walmart
 
GlennNV
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Deal at $224 Panasonic Quality, Reliability
 
I've had this for 2 weeks, Panasonic has very high quality and reliability. This my third TV and Home theater setup from Panasonic. My old 42" Plasma is still going strong after 6 years of use. I got the 50 inch smart TV two months ago. It took a while getting all settings the way I wanted but is nothing but awesome now. The subwoofer is a little "boomy" and could be tighter. Veiralink makes it easy to use one remote. Needs an optional USB adapter for wireless. It should have had it built in.

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by BigBearAL can be read at Home Depot
 
BigBearAL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2014
User Location: Sierra Mountains, CA
Review From: User Review
 
STARTED OFF BAD BUT GOT BETTER
 
Was ready to return, kept locking up on start-up. Manual says unplug for 1 minute. I left it unplugged for 30, then let it run the set-up. After that everything is great. Its not going to blow the walls down, but I didn't want that. The sound quality is sooo much better than TV and sub-woofer adds the right amount of base, its not boomy cheap sounding. Perfect match fort the 40 in led I just got. Very happy with everything now, nice how it comes on and off with TV. Got this when on sale, $224.

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by tim can be read at Home Depot
 
tim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2014
User Location: OHIO
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Item was received without the remote control. I can access the system without it.

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Charles D. Long can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles D. Long
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does NOT support DLNA
 
DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU EXPECT TO ACCESS YOUR DLNA OR ANY OTHER NETWORK DEVICE ON YOUR NETWORK! This unit is falsely advertised to support DLNA but in reality it does NOT. I spoke with Panasonic support and in the end they told me that this unit cannot access DLNA even though it says it can on their web site http://shop.panasonic.com/audio-and-video/home-theater/home-theater-systems/SC-BTT405.html#srule=relevance&start=1&cgid=home-theater-systems. Here is the quote from the OVERVIEW: "Share conte...

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Kahren can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kahren
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice sound. Slow response!
 
I bought this and also purchased a panasonic plasma 50" tv. sounds nice. just make sure you tweek your settings a little and play "original" dvds and you should be happy. My room is only 10x12 and the 600 watts is more than enough. Unit is very slow to respond to the remote so I had to drop another star....sorry panasonic

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Stephen M. Reid can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen M. Reid
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I wanted it to work out, but I was extremely disappointed.
 
I have been a long time Panasonic customer and I really wanted this to work out. It didn't. The major defect with this system was that audio would start out in sync with the video, but would then quickly drift out of sync with video from television broadcasts. It might have just been a defective unit, but I wasn't going to chance it and just returned it, as I really didn't like the unit. Among other things, it had a selector button which was supposed to cycle between different audio modes, b...

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Tomalot can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tomalot
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
dn't buy this player!!!!
 
I received my player a few days early,set it all up,hung the speaker wires and the player wouldn't even turn on. I promptly sent it back for a full refund,shipping included.

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Chillinman1183 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chillinman1183
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Price and delivery can't be beat!

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by MarDam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MarDam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
DO NOT BUY PANASONIC
 
DO NOT BUY!! I bought A similar system a few years ago. My blue-ray player recently quit, and now I find that I cannot replace just that; either I replace the entire system (including speakers), or I just don't use the speakers I spent hours installing!! Apparently Panasonic's speakers in these systems (or their connections, anyway) will only work with the specific blue-ray player they came with!!

Panasonic SC-BTT405 BTT405:  600W (RMS) Smart Network 3D Blu-ray Disc Home Theater System review by Marti DiBergi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marti DiBergi
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter