I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 Reviews

DMP-UB900
Add Alert For Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$419 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Fantastic Blu-ray player
 
In a time where everyone is gravitating towards streaming 4k (as best as you can), there is something to be said for physical movies. 4k players especially, and this is definitely worth the price if you have a proper AV setup to take advantage of it. From a visual standpoint the performance is better than the Samsung 4k (which is no slouch) albeit just slightly. the upscale of regular blu-rays is fantastic, and when it comes to 4k movies, it's like bright deep clarity that is completely engaging...

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by damar1979 can be read at Best Buy
 
damar1979
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good high end player
 
This player competes with Oppo 203 directly. if you need a player with exceptional picture and sound quality this is player to get. if you have high end HDR 4K tv this is the player to get. Build quality is exceptional as you could expect at his price point, make sure to use certified premium HDMI cable which is capable fo passing 18Gbps data. I am using it with Samsung JS9000 HDR 4K Tv. Setup was easy one HDMI connect to HDCP compliant HDMI port on TV and one Ethernet connection to Router, ma...

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by IAS09 can be read at Best Buy
 
IAS09
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WOW, Bluray 4K to a whole new level
 
High clarity sound, check out the mirrorcast setting for smart phones. This unit does it all fantastic video/audio alittle techie, read the setup and try the settings to get the hang of it . you will love this player.

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by Max1206 can be read at Best Buy
 
Max1206
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It delivers
 
Guys, this player works like all players should work. I calibrated my Oled TV in advance and Bam, glorious sound and image right off the box. Its quick to play the movies compared to my previous top of the line Sony Blu ray player. Please remember your image and sound will vary depending on your TV and sound equipment quality. This thing, makes mine shine like no previous player has. So yeah... it is good and to see all it can deliver you need your Home theater to keep up with it. Yes it is on t...

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by D4sJunkie can be read at Best Buy
 
D4sJunkie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic Blu-ray player
 
In a time where everyone is gravitating towards streaming 4k (as best as you can), there is something to be said for physical movies. 4k players especially, and this is definitely worth the price if you have a proper AV setup to take advantage of it. From a visual standpoint the performance is better than the Samsung 4k (which is no slouch) albeit just slightly. the upscale of regular blu-rays is fantastic, and when it comes to 4k movies, it's like bright deep clarity that is completely engaging...

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by damar1979 can be read at Best Buy
 
damar1979
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
96% (26 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Welcome back, Panasonic!
 
I've always been a fan of Panasonic products- I owed several Panasonic TV's prior to the death of the plasma format, and seemingly the death of Panasonic's US presence. It's a shame that Panasonic's representation here is so minuscule. Good luck buying a 2016 Panasonic TV retail in the states. That said, Panasonic has a winner here in their flagship UHD player, the DMP-UB900. With Sony dragging their feet on releasing a player (no UHD on PS4 Pro???), and Samsung releasing an underwhelming model,...

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by MikeC can be read at Best Buy
 
MikeC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (44 of 48) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reference Standard 4K Ultra Hd Blu-Ray + Streaming
 
This Panasonic is the Reference Standard 4K Ultra Hd Video Blu-Ray Player of 2017. I bought the lower cost & highly advertised S****** 4K Blu-Ray on Black Friday, not knowing this Panasonic player existed. I found this Panasonic on Bestbuy.com, so I ordered it & returned the lower cost model.

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by gadgetguy11 can be read at Best Buy
 
gadgetguy11
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2017
User Location: LEXINGTON, KY
Review From: User Review
 
90% (39 of 43) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does everything far better. Well pre launch tested
 
I've spent more than 25 years in consumer electronics marketing. I have sold audio and video products, owned three 4k TVs and unfortunately, in the case of the Samsung K8500, have already owned two 4k blu ray players.

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by earlyadopter44 can be read at Best Buy
 
earlyadopter44
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (228 of 253) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reference Standard 4K Ultra Hd Blu-Ray + Streaming
 
This Panasonic is the Reference Standard 4K Ultra Hd Video Blu-Ray Player of 2017. I bought the lower cost & highly advertised S****** 4K Blu-Ray on Black Friday, not knowing this Panasonic player existed. I found this Panasonic on Bestbuy.com, so I ordered it & returned the lower cost model. This player weighs about 4 times a much as the other & is clearly designed as a high end machine. The remote is large with easy to read buttons. The front panel display is clear. It gets down to busines...

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by gadgetguy11 can be read at Best Buy
 
gadgetguy11
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (43 of 49) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Please get a Dolby Vision Update!
 
I love my UB900, I haven't had a single issue out of it and it's a very nice looking well-built player that's many levels above the ones from LG, Sony and Samsung. That said, please please please put out a Dolby Vision firmware update! I use this player on my 65in E7 OLED and now that DV discs are becoming more available, I want to watch them in DV!

Panasonic Native 4K Blu-ray Cinema Quality Player with 4K Upscaling, 4K Streaming & Built-in Wi-Fi - DMP-UB900 review by Nick D. can be read at Walmart
 
Nick D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (21 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  655 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter