I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player Reviews

SC-BTT270
Add Alert For Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$230 - $550 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
ARC function
 
I own this system and it is great! At first I was upset with the HDMI input missing. But then I realized that if you have a Panasonic TV or any compatible TV, the only HDMI cord connected to the TV transmits audio both ways (Bluray to TV and TV to Bluray). This is called ARC (audio return channel). It is a great solution if you like a minimum number of cables. Right now I have one HDMI from the cable box to the TV and another HDMI from the Bluray to the TV, it is perfect. The arc function also m...

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by bestbuyer84 can be read at Best Buy
 
bestbuyer84
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/20/2011
User Location: Stoneham, MA
Review From: User Review
 
90% (27 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No HDMI Input
 
When I go to hook it up, I realize it doesn't even have an input for HDMI. This thing would be great if it just had the HDMI inputs. I also wish it at least had the option of using wireless rear speakers.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by IMissCircuitCity can be read at Best Buy
 
IMissCircuitCity
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2011
User Location: Havertown, PA
Review From: User Review
 
11% (5 of 42) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for the most part, with one big issue...
 
It's definitely a good sound system. Everything functions quietly and smoothly. DVDs and Blu Rays play back smooth as butter.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by Dom79 can be read at Best Buy
 
Dom79
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2011
User Location: Cleveland, OH
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
$100.00 under competition
 
This was a great buy at Walmart. The same item cost $100.00 more at the competition. The system is very compact and puts out a great sound. The only drawback is that it uses a HDMI connection, which doesn't work with older equipment. It should offer Component connections. The system is configured for use with a TV in the front of the room, but does not allow for cables to reach a projector in the back of the room. For use with a LCD TV in the front, it is ideal.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by Megalen can be read at Walmart
 
Megalen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent
 
Not bad for a small room or a bedroom. Installed this in my bedroom (12x15) because I was unsatisfied with the sound quality from my TV. I would not recommend this for a large room or as a main system. Sound quality is ok. Sub is on the weak side and I wish the center and front speakers had a little more highs. That is not because the speakers are low quality, I wish the system has more EQ functions (only has 3 EQ settings) Still does the job a asked it to do which is to provide 5.1 surround in ...

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by SePedigo can be read at Best Buy
 
SePedigo
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2012
User Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Panasonic SC-BTT270, Very impressed
 
Just purchased the BTT270 and am very impressed with the sound and the features of this small light weight HTiB system.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by Davyo can be read at Best Buy
 
Davyo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/29/2011
User Location: Las Vegas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
no good from the beginning
 
maybe this was a rogue defective unit, but the bluray player did not have any of the front panels buttons working (i.e. power, dvd open/close, volume). troubleshooting didn't work, and made me wonder if this is a common defect. Hooked up the speakers just to test and the sound was poor to average with a slight mechanical tone. I will not get the low end Panasonic player again.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by Zcomments can be read at Best Buy
 
Zcomments
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2011
User Location: Tinley Park, IL
Review From: User Review
 
57% (4 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Irritating
 
For a home theater system, you would think designers would make the display bigger, brighter, and easier to read. The display is very dim, short, and can't be read from more than 3 feet. The sound is good and options acceptable, but if I had paid attention to the small display, it would be my last choice in home theater systems. The auto off does not return to last usage, you have to start from "home" each time, irritating!

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by padalu can be read at Abt Electronics
 
padalu
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2011
User Location: Waco, TX
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great system for the money
 
I was looking for a good deal and i believe I found it. Nice features, easy to set up and use. Sound is great for small speakers. Only drawback I had was i had to make my own mounting brackets for the speakers as my wiring is in the ceiling.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by CAX1 can be read at Best Buy
 
CAX1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2011
User Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great little unit
 
Despite minor problems with ease of use, non-intuitive controls and inadequate instructions, I have gotten used to the idiosyncrasies of this system and love the excellent theater type surround sound with great bass. It adds great dimension to everything you watch and listen to.

Panasonic SC-BTT270 Home Theater System with 3D Blu-ray Disc Player review by panasonicpwr can be read at Kmart
 
panasonicpwr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  72 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter