I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black Reviews

DP-UB820-K
Add Alert For Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 - $570 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Expensive but worth it
 
I went into this with a healthy dose of skepticism, $500 is a lot to spend on a blu ray player after all but I have to say it's proceeded to exceed my expectations I've had 2 LG UBK90s that i had to return due to drive problems, but they also had eh image quality, inconsistent hdr10 output, poor up conversion, a cheap remote and frequent glitches and issues that made me go enough is enough I also have a quite nice Sony x800 but it does not support dolby vision, which I cared about a lot on...

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by Kenji can be read at Best Buy
 
Kenji
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's not an OPPO but....
 
It's a pretty nice player. Had the old OPPO BDP103 and loved it for it's build quality and features but no 4k. Missed on the BDP203 so settled for this. Stuff on the internet said wait for Dolby Video but got that on first software update... yay! Super easy to install and got my first Dolby Video blue ray... well worth it. Loads reasonably fast and video is great! Plus it has HDR10+ so it's all covered. Not built like the OPPO... very light and plasticy but it's what's inside that counts. Very h...

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by BobK can be read at Best Buy
 
BobK
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
20% (3 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Disc Player
 
The five star rating is based on the UB820's performance as a pure disc player. It is, in a word, outstanding, even besting my beloved Oppo-203. It's HDR Optiimizer does tone mapping to match the brightness level of your TV (especially OLED sets) or projector. This evens out the image, decreases the overly bright highlights and increases the brightness of darker scenes of HDR10 releases. It's Dolby Vision image is beautiful. Regular Blu-rays are up-scaled perfectly. The 820 can play MKV video fi...

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by Lewie70 can be read at Best Buy
 
Lewie70
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
HDR Optimizer!? nice....
 
As the title indicates, this is where the player shines along with amazing imaging processor. You can mess with contrast, brightness, white and black tone curves to get the HDR just right on your tv. The Tone Mapping on this thing is probably better than on most tvs. But there is some serious trail and error with this. The Bluray 1080p to 4k upscaling is awesome. I have not messed with any Apps yet except constantly going to Netflix by accident. Having said that, I will say that I do hate th...

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by tommyboy81 can be read at Best Buy
 
tommyboy81
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good player but Not an OPPO
 
First of all this is my third Panasonic Blu-ray player. I own the DMP-UB900 and the DMP-BDT500 The 820 is a good player but it could be better to be at the same level as OPPO level Pros: + Easy set up + Great picture quality + Supports Dolby Vision + Great HDR support for projectors + 2nd HDMI port for audio only so you can connect it to a receiver that doesn't support 4K + Cons: - Poor remote, too small, no back lighting - No SACD support so no real universal player - No TH...

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by BillyBob can be read at Best Buy
 
BillyBob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fabulous
 
the Panasonic dp-820 is the best 4k player I ever had. The build quality is nice . a very good looking player. But the picture quality sets it apart from others. what you see in the details are amazing. The hdr optimizer is a clincher. works great with oled. I did not want to spend $550. But glad I did!!.. Welcome back Panasonic.. Now bring your oleds back to the STATES.

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by seawill can be read at Best Buy
 
seawill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great video and audio processing, lame remote
 
As many of the professional reviews already state, this 4K UHD player has very good video (and audio) processing with a plethora of professional-level calibration settings. I have it hooked up to a JVC 4K pixel-shifting projector and it looks fantastic with 4K content - slightly better than a cheaper Sony UHD player (that I hated) that it replaced. A few gripes, though - the marketplace for streaming apps is very limited and very clunky. The remote control is mediocre at best and it's the only I...

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by MisterD can be read at Best Buy
 
MisterD
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect player
 
I have a Xbox one x. Sony x800. And lg k90 player. This one is clearly better in every way. The picture on my LG c8 has never looked better while watching 4K hdr. I am extremely happy

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by LMT0286 can be read at Best Buy
 
LMT0286
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Streaming BluRay Player
 
Worth the price if you want Dolby Vision HDR and Atmos when streaming from Netflix Or Amazon. Only player I know that can get both DV and Atmos at the same time. Also it can adjust the HDR settings for your display whether Projector or 1080pp TV when you play 4K UHD source or any source for that matter

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by Spok can be read at Best Buy
 
Spok
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Functionality
 
I recently purchased a 65" LG OLED W18 and got the Samsung Blue Ray player. However, after only a week, I was very disappointed in the samsung player. I returned it and upgraded to the Panasonic. I love it. The sound is much better and the streaming has more options.

Panasonic DP-UB820-K 4K Ultra HD with HDR10+™ and Dolby Vision Playback - Hi-Res Sound - 4K VOD Streaming - Voice Assist Blu-ray Player - Black review by DrGator can be read at Best Buy
 
DrGator
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  313 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter