I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod Reviews

B0000XMYQA_2  |  5376
Add Alert For Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$150 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
giant binocular mount
 
This is a great product for giant binoculars. I have a wonderus view & a bad neck from arthritis but my 30x80 found a perfect match with this mount.

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Really nice quality and wonderful functionality
 
For the sale price I paid, I wasn't expecting this to be as nice as it is. Very sturdy. I haven't had the opportunity to use it very much yet, but out of the box and after one night of use it clearly is a great product that works as advertised. Pointing the binocular up and down could be a bit nicer (some sort of fluid-damped tilt mechanism would be perfect), but panning and, most importantly, adjusting the height of the binocular for different viewers while staying trained on the same object...

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by J. A. Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. A. Smith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Things are looking up!
 
Just took this binocular mount with me to south Florida on a camping trip and mounted it on to my Manfrotto H.D. professional tripod with Celestron SkyMaster 20X80 binocs. Superb! I'm 6 foot 3" and most of those with me were in the 5 foot range. I could spot something for them and then crank down the tripod to their height and the subject was still centered for their enjoyment. It does all that they say it can. Simple and easy to set up and operate. Try one and you'll be seeing stars!

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by EddieMac can be read at Amazon.Com
 
EddieMac
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great!
 
Love the binocular mount. I've wanted one of these for years, but hadn't been able to pull the trigger on a bino mount that costs more than my good tripods. I was an idiot for not getting it sooner. To think of all those nights when I got a kink in my neck from trying to view objects high in the sky with a normal camera tripod. These work exactly as advertised. The parallelogram gets the binos away from the tripod so that you can sit or stand under them and comfortably view near-zenith objects w...

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Puebloan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Puebloan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent
 
Very well made. I use this with a pair of Celestron 15x70 Binocs that weigh about 3 or 4 lbs., it handles them easily. You will need a HEAVY DUTY tripod, the Paragon is heavy, 12.6 pounds.

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Redhawk44 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Redhawk44
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Very sturdy - works well

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Brian T Richardson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian T Richardson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for stargazing
 
Sturdy, solid construction. I bought this to be able to use my 15X70 Celestron binoculars for stargazing and they work great together. The mount requires the heaviest tripod you can find/afford because the weight understandably is concentrated at one end.

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Frank Clover can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frank Clover
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Effortless Views
 
Works well with my relatively heavy 20 x 80 binoculars. I had to make a bracket so they could fit the mount on my binoculars though. The bracket it comes with is for smaller binoculars that mount differently. I did manage to pinch my fingers in the hinge, so watch for that hazard. Way better than just using a tripod, you can easily stay on target for sharing views with people of different heights.

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Douglas & Denise Overman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Douglas & Denise Overman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Using with 20x80 Orions with no problem.
 
Capacity: Works great with Orion 20x80 binoculars and can still add a little more weight, such as Rigel finder and Nexus tablet without problem. Be sure to slide your binoculars forward/back to find a good balance point. Mine like to be forward pretty far which also elevates the eye pieces a few more inches when looking vertical.Binocular Mounting: With the vertical binocular mount of the 20x80, you need a different adapter plate, sold separately. You might be able to flip over ...

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by tomg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tomg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works perfect. Handles my Oberwerk 20 x 80 perfectly

Orion 5376 Paragon-Plus Binocular Mount Without Tripod review by Mike W can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter