I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black Reviews

5301002
Add Alert For OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$16 - $54 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great idea, could be better
 
Used it on a strenuous day hike in Sierra with Canon 40D and 17-85 IS and 50mm lenses. The setup was much more stable with 50mm, but still good with much larger 17-85. Really freed my hands, also nicely redistributed the weight which helped my neck big time. It's well padded in the front but I didn't like the narrow belt. It might be ok for P&S, but for DSLR a wider belt is a must. Usage: The only reasonable way to shoot is not to unbuckle the belt, but to remove the camera from the stabilizer t...

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by MarkB can be read at B&H Photo
 
MarkB
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2008
User Location: San Rafael, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't look pretty, but does great job
 
It doesn't look pretty, but does a great job. It is useful when hiking up steep inclines at helping stabilizing your camera and keeping it from being a heavy weight swinging freely from your neck. Going down steep inclines it is not as effective but better than having nothing to hold the camera. The snaps make it easy to get the camera ready for most shots when you need to get the camera quickly. It easily holds in place the Canon 5d and 24-105 lens while hiking up steep inclines allowing you ...

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Dale can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dale
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2008
User Location: Jacksboro, Tn
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Product does the job it was intended for
 
I use the strap while hiking. It keeps the camera ready for quick use. It stops the camera from swinging around while you walk and takes pressure from the camera strap off your neck.

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Billy Bob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Billy Bob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2010
User Location: Ware, MA.
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked GREAT!!!
 
Went hiking in Zion National Park along with some bouldering. I never had to worry about my camera pulling on my neck or crashing into any rocks. Highly recommended for use when climbing, hiking or any other activity with a lot of movement.

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Hoenicke can be read at B&H Photo
 
Hoenicke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2010
User Location: Kalkaska, Mi
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ideal for Creative Use
 
Works as advertised. Ideal for point-of-view images with a wide angle lens while riding a skateboard, bicycle, snowboard, etc.

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Lost Art > Brazil can be read at B&H Photo
 
Lost Art > Brazil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2009
User Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does what it's sopposed to.
 
I thought I'd be more excited about this than I am. If you are strictly hiking long distances and want your camera in front of you without swinging around this is perfect. However, I found that I was shooting too often and reclipping the strap after each shot became a pain in the butt. It also got a bit uncomfortable to have the strap wrap all the way around my torso. I found just slipping my arm through the strap kept the camera from moving just as well and was easier to manage (although not a ...

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Hoffsta can be read at B&H Photo
 
Hoffsta
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2008
User Location: Eugene, OR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is the answer!
 
This is exactly what you need to keep your camera at the ready both while hiking or while traveling. It keeps the camera right where you need it. Stops the swinging problem. Get one. I use my stabilizer strap with an SLR with a medium zoom lens. Works great.

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Calicotraveler can be read at B&H Photo
 
Calicotraveler
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2008
User Location: South Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for hiking with camera
 
I use this when hiking. My camera is ready to use quickly and does not swing around. Leaves my hands free until I want to use the camera. Also evens out the weight of what I'm carrying by having some weight on the front of me while a pack is on my back. A heavy long lens on my SLR does not work as well with this strap as a moderate zoom as the long lens is quite heavy. This strap also works well with a smaller point and shoot type camera as long as that camera has a neck strap.

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Calicotraveler can be read at Adorama
 
Calicotraveler
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2009
User Location: South Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does the job
 
I use this on a fairly large digital SLR. I was afraid the lens would be too large for the opening but it fit just fine. Without this strap the camera points down at an uncomfortable angle - the strap holds it straight and against my body so it's a lot more secure and more comfortable to carry. I'm a little worried that the extra strap around my body might be hot in the summer, but it will be worth it if the camera is more secure. However, it does have a certain "dork" look about it, sort of...

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by Yar can be read at B&H Photo
 
Yar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2008
User Location: Pensacola, FL
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for hikers and bikers
 
I had been looking for something like this for quite a while. I like to hike and have the camera ready but was always bothered by the way the camera bounced around. This clever strap holds the camera steady and in place. Especially useful when climbing over rocks or obstacles. I've also found it great when I'm trail biking. The only thing that kept me from giving this product 5 stars is my limited experience with it thus far. Don't know how well it will hold up over time.

OpTech 5301002 Stabilizer Strap Holds Camera to Body - Black review by alice srq can be read at B&H Photo
 
alice srq
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2008
User Location: Sarasota, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  49 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter