I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy Reviews

6703252  |  6704252
Add Alert For OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $12 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
OP/TECH 6701252 Gotcha Wrist StrapThis is a wider, more comfortable wrist strap than any that will come in the camera box as an "free" accessory. I prefer the comfort and security of these wider, padded velcro straps.Everyone knows what a wrist strap does and some of us have had to let go of the camera suddenly. This strap won't cut into your wrist when that happens. (It has happened to me while walking the dogs.)As a matter of fact they are comfortable to have on your wrist and so you won't r...

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Marge M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marge M
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is my second Gotcha Wrist Strap. I lost the first and liked it so well I immediately ordered another. I tend to be forgetful so, with the strap, I don't set the camera down and absentmindedly walk away leaving it behind. Also makes me feel the camera is secure when I am in unfamiliar settings - hard to imagine someone would try to snatch it off my wrist. If you inadvertently loose your grip on the camera it doesn't fall to the ground because it is anchored to your wrist. The Neoprene band i...

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by D. McDermand "meadowlark" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. McDermand "meadowlark"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this for my Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS7 camera not realizing that the hole on the side of my camera was going to be too small for the attachement on the Wrist Strap.This would be good for bigger cameras that can accommodate the bigger sized "loop" that you thread through the hole.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Jo Marsh "VeggieGardener" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jo Marsh "VeggieGardener"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this to put around my 11 year-olds wrist so he would quit dropping expensive fishing rods off the pier at the beach. It attaches and detaches easily and water doesn't seem to effect its usage. Good product but I thought a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Mike In Georgia "MadMike" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike In Georgia "MadMike"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a cheaply made and poorly designed wrist strap. I am an Op/Tech fan. My bag is full of their straps, however I would not use this to secure a piece of garbage to my wrist, let alone a few thousand dollars worth of camera. Velcro feels like it has no security, and the strap does not have a good adjustable range. Buy nicer or buy...twicer...just don't buy at all.If this review was helpful, let Amazon know! Thanks for reading.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Jay Getch "Jay G" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jay Getch "Jay G"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The little leather? bit that holds the clip has some shoddy paint. It comes off on the cameras body and has left black marks that I cannot get off. The wrist portion does not breathe and the Velcro is unreliable. Look elsewhere and avoid synthetic materials.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Hiba Ajam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hiba Ajam
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Up front, I dislike neck straps for cameras. I have typically used a shoulder strap instead, but they tend to be a bit finicky, restrict your motion, etc. I decided to try a wrist strap, and having liked the OP/TECH shoulder strap, I ordered their wrist strap. Since I already had the OP/TECH sling strap, the uni-loop attachments were already on my camera. This allows me to switch easily and quickly between the wrist strap and the sling strap.The way I use the wrist strap is to leave the strap on...

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by G. Hetzel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Hetzel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this to try instead of a neck strap. It gives the freedom of hand holding your camera while securing against drops. I recently purchased and prefer the non-velcro version since it lets my wrist breath more, feels more secure because there is no velcro to secure, and it is quicker and easier to put on. Other than that this is still, in my opinion, an improvement over a neck strap in most situations.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by C. K. Plumlee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. K. Plumlee
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I would recommend this product in a heartbeat. Fits well, no slip, good for my clumsy grip. Don't need the expensive brand.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Patricia K. Rolf can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Patricia K. Rolf
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
If you want security for any hand held electronics such as a camera this works very well. Easy to use with the exception of getting the loop secured on the item. the loop is a little small but with a little work you can get in on the device.

OpTech 6704252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Navy review by Ron Law can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ron Law
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter