I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black Reviews

6701252
Add Alert For OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$8 - $30 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
OP/TECH 6701252 Gotcha Wrist StrapThis is a wider, more comfortable wrist strap than any that will come in the camera box as an "free" accessory. I prefer the comfort and security of these wider, padded velcro straps.Everyone knows what a wrist strap does and some of us have had to let go of the camera suddenly. This strap won't cut into your wrist when that happens. (It has happened to me while walking the dogs.)As a matter of fact they are comfortable to have on your wrist and so you won't r...

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Marge M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marge M
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this for my Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS7 camera not realizing that the hole on the side of my camera was going to be too small for the attachement on the Wrist Strap.This would be good for bigger cameras that can accommodate the bigger sized "loop" that you thread through the hole.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Jo Marsh "VeggieGardener" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jo Marsh "VeggieGardener"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is my second Gotcha Wrist Strap. I lost the first and liked it so well I immediately ordered another. I tend to be forgetful so, with the strap, I don't set the camera down and absentmindedly walk away leaving it behind. Also makes me feel the camera is secure when I am in unfamiliar settings - hard to imagine someone would try to snatch it off my wrist. If you inadvertently loose your grip on the camera it doesn't fall to the ground because it is anchored to your wrist. The Neoprene band i...

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by D. McDermand "meadowlark" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. McDermand "meadowlark"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this to put around my 11 year-olds wrist so he would quit dropping expensive fishing rods off the pier at the beach. It attaches and detaches easily and water doesn't seem to effect its usage. Good product but I thought a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Mike In Georgia "MadMike" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike In Georgia "MadMike"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a cheaply made and poorly designed wrist strap. I am an Op/Tech fan. My bag is full of their straps, however I would not use this to secure a piece of garbage to my wrist, let alone a few thousand dollars worth of camera. Velcro feels like it has no security, and the strap does not have a good adjustable range. Buy nicer or buy...twicer...just don't buy at all.If this review was helpful, let Amazon know! Thanks for reading.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Jay Getch "Jay G" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jay Getch "Jay G"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The little leather? bit that holds the clip has some shoddy paint. It comes off on the cameras body and has left black marks that I cannot get off. The wrist portion does not breathe and the Velcro is unreliable. Look elsewhere and avoid synthetic materials.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Hiba Ajam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hiba Ajam
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Up front, I dislike neck straps for cameras. I have typically used a shoulder strap instead, but they tend to be a bit finicky, restrict your motion, etc. I decided to try a wrist strap, and having liked the OP/TECH shoulder strap, I ordered their wrist strap. Since I already had the OP/TECH sling strap, the uni-loop attachments were already on my camera. This allows me to switch easily and quickly between the wrist strap and the sling strap.The way I use the wrist strap is to leave the strap on...

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by G. Hetzel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Hetzel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Gotcha wrist strap
 
The gotcha wrist strap is a great accessory for the micro four thirds cameras like the EPL2 or any of the smaller camera bodys.It's very strongand makes carring the camera safer Cheers Ogle.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Bob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2011
User Location: Moscow Mills Missouri.
Review From: User Review
 
Nikon D700 w 24 to 70 Lena to heav for i
 
The first use camera slipped, the velcrow strap ripped open allowing camera to fall.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Phd can be read at B&H Photo
 
Phd
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2010
User Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Review From: User Review
 
Tough wrist strap
 
I like this for my point and shoot because it feels tougher than those tiny lanyards that come with the camera and I can just leave it hanging when Im walking about. Its really difficult though to attach it to those tiny attachment loops on point and shoot cameras. Also, its not quite as flattering a look as the svelte lanyard when you're dressed up for a night on the town.

OpTech 6701252 Gotcha Binocular or Camera Wrist Strap with 3/8" Webbing Connectors & Quick Disconnects - Black review by Seth M. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Seth M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2008
User Location: Bronx, NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  26 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter