I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing Reviews

5301412
Add Alert For OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$12 - $36 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for relieving sore necks!
 
I bought one of these straps a couple of years ago and liked it so well, I bought another as a gift.The straps that come with binoculars, or cameras for that matter, typically just go around your neck and hang there. The problem with that, is that after awhile it gives you a sore neck. These straps spread the load across your back and shoulders. I've used them for up to 6 or 7 hours at a time without any discomfort.The other nice thing, is that they don't swing around as much, this strap hold...

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Outdoorsman and Photographer can be read at B&H Photo
 
Outdoorsman and Photographer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2010
User Location: San Diego, and Southern Utah
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Tool
 
Used to carry a Nikon D300 w/Grip, Lens "12-24mm f/4G IF-ED"Fairly adjustable for chest size ( 5'11" x 180 lbs, ), it rides around fine in walking mode ( hands free ), if bicycling it would need a additional strap as there is swing out from the torso, if in the bent forward school of cycling. Uncliping the right hanger clip and you can raise the camera to eye level and rotate if using the grip for portrait mode while keeping the camera attached via the left clip.Getting the straps adjusted is a ...

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by GPS Photo can be read at B&H Photo
 
GPS Photo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2008
User Location: Portland, Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No more swinging camera
 
This is great no more swinging camera .....stays put when riding motorcycle, keeps camera from banging the gas tank , and removes quickly , but you really don't have to as the camera slides up and down the harness for picture taking . The design also gets the weight of camera off your neck and onto your shoulders .and as a plus the harness will just as easily double as a conventional strap for those times when you just want to sling it over your shoulder or neck .But it works best as intended an...

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by mustang can be read at Adorama
 
mustang
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2010
User Location: New Hampshire
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product
 
A bit tricky to put on the first few times, but does an excellent job of securing the camera and taking it's weight off of the neck.

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Steve can be read at Adorama
 
Steve
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2009
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great harness, But
 
The harness is well built for a small camera. I got it for the D5 and it did not fit right with that amount of weight on it.

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Stan can be read at Adorama
 
Stan
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2009
User Location: Orlando, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Definitely recommend!
 
I go on trips and hikes with my family and I always bring along my Nikon D80. When I would carry it around my neck for any length of time it would get uncomfortably heavy and if I tried to carry it on my shoulders it would flip or slide off. I had been trying to find a nice simple harness and ended up finding this one! I tried it out all day today and at times I forgot I had it on! I am keeping this on my camera and will use it all the time. If you don't want to wear it as a harness you can...

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Sarah can be read at Adorama
 
Sarah
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2008
User Location: Tippecanoe, Indiana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Everyone needs one of these
 
Excellent for cameras or binoculars. The elastic one is not as good, for me, as the camera keeps jumping around. I bought two or three and keep them attached to the items.

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Denis can be read at Adorama
 
Denis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2008
User Location: Toronto, Ontario
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Have heavy equipment? You need it!
 
I have two of them, one for me and the other for my wife. If you have heavy equipment and your on a long shoot this will save your neck and protect your equipment from swinging away from you as you bend over etc. I shoot often with my Canon 70-200mm L IS f/2.8 lens and it is not a light weight! This is the best strap setup I have ever owned and I have had many!

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Lcjtripod can be read at Adorama
 
Lcjtripod
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2008
User Location: Wisconsin
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No more sore neck
 
This harness moves the weight of the camera from the neck to the shoulders. It really does what the manufacturer claims it does. And because there is no way to make it easier to put on, I can live with that, rather than feeling I need a chiro after every photo shoot.

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by Dirtlawyer can be read at Adorama
 
Dirtlawyer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2007
User Location: Wesley Chapel, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well for heavy DSLR
 
This harness works well for my Nikon D800 with battery grip. A conventional strap causes too much pressure on the neck.

OpTech 5301412 Bino/Cam Harness for Binocular or Camera - Black Webbing review by John can be read at B&H Photo
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2012
User Location: Lewes, DE
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  296 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter