I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

TXNR727
Add Alert For Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$465 - $899 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Onkyo TX-NR727
 
Onkyo has created one OUTSTANDING product! I replaced/upgraded my old Yamaha A/V receiver. This unit has all the modern features needed for today's home theater systems, and those features are executed brilliantly. Setup is very detailed, yet simple and intuitive. Built in Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth® both connect easily and work flawlessly. The remote control is solid. The amplifiers are clean & powerful, and they deliver clear, crisp sound. The powered zone 2 option is great for a second room/outdoor...

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Michael S can be read at Crutchfield
 
Michael S
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2013
User Location: Northern CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Onkyo TXN727
 
Solid piece of equipment, Upgraded from a slightly older model that had no built in wifi A couple of incomplete functionality items. 1.using bluetooth and apple i phone or ipad for music, no display on the tv screen, 2. no way to engage bluetooth from the remote control, 3. having some problems with capturing listening mode while in cable /sat function.

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Keith can be read at Crutchfield
 
Keith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2013
User Location: New York City
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Onkyo Tx-NR727
 
I am upgrading from an older Onkyo that did not have any HDMI inputs or output. This receiver fit all of my needs. I went on to purchase a 60" Samsung LED and mounting table from Crutchfield

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Richard F can be read at Crutchfield
 
Richard F
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2013
User Location: Beverly Hills, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Onkyo TX NR727
 
I received the Onkyo TX NR727 2 days before Christmas and set it up Christmas Day. The delivery was great and on schedule. So far I like everything about the 727 and watched movies with my family every night and streaming music during the days. Having the option for Bluetooth from my iPad or the online options (Net feature) to stream Sirius, Pandora, or more is terrific. No wires to hookup to do so. I also wanted the 727 for. The multi zone feature since I have speakers outside. While this work...

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Steve can be read at Crutchfield
 
Steve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2014
User Location: Sparta,NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
my second Onkyo
 
very sweet

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by rt can be read at Crutchfield
 
rt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2013
User Location: Truckee, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Up-to-date, well implemented, great sound
 
This model as an upgrade to my previous Onkyo receiver. The '727 adds HDMI, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth connections; all well implemented in my opinion. In terms of sound, the '727 performs very well: good imaging with surround and stereo sources. Using the included mic and my TV (attached via HDMI), setup was fairly easy to walk through. Afterwards, one can tweak the individual speaker volumes (if necessary) or apply graphic EQ to the individual channels (a feature not available on the '626, Onkyo's step-...

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by SamW can be read at Crutchfield
 
SamW
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2014
User Location: Durham, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Onkyo has bad HDMI switching issues
 
The HDMI board went out within just over 3 months of purchase. I live 4+ hours away from the nearest service center, and Onkyo expected me to pay for packaging and shipping even though it's covered under warranty. This is the second onkyo receiver I purchased and looking back I had similar issues with the first one regarding switching. Do your research with Onkyo and HDMI.

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Marc can be read at Crutchfield
 
Marc
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2014
User Location: Grand Junction, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Minor problems--I hope
 
Cannot update firm ware. Spoke to Onkyo tech yesterday and emailed photo of error message. They are working on problem. Like most everyone else, I detest having to print out a manual of around 100 pages. And, the Manual could stand a lot of improving. I have owned three Onkyo receivers and still have the last two. They don't wear out or break. Updating to keep up with current technology. Had my last (and still have) receiver around 15 years. After waiting 15 years to purchase a new rece...

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Tanqueray Ed can be read at Crutchfield
 
Tanqueray Ed
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2014
User Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Reciever
 
Fantastic Receiver. Works as promised and all the features are we're on point and easy to use.

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Mark can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2013
User Location: Illinois
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love this Receiver
 
This replaces an early Onkyo I but that actually caught fire. This has all the bells and whistles you could want. I was nervous giving up my direct connection to Sirus XM for a connection through the internet, but it's worked out fine with very little issues concerning buffering. And plenty of power. If there's a down side, the all the black on black. It's looks super cool but unless the lights are on in the room you'll have some problem seeing the control switches.

Onkyo TXNR727 770W 72-Ch Network-Ready 4K Ultra HD and 3D Pass-Through A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Mark T can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mark T
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2014
User Location: Merritt Island, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  96 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter