I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit Reviews

AS-2400  |  147588
Add Alert For Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$145 - $300 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
After raising my family I have returned to school after 30 years. I love it! I have an Olympus VN-8100PC Voice Recorder which I record the Lectures. You can use this recorder without earphones. The sound is loud and clear. Better than Sony.

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by SlideRule can be read at Walmart
 
SlideRule
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incompatability with other Olympus apps
 


Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by Karl Anderson can be read at Staples
 
Karl Anderson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incompatability with other Olympus apps
 
Transcription product works fine but it does not support files in M4A format which are produced by the free Olympus Dictation App for iPhone.. Olympus did not respond to emails asking for help. When we called their customer service hotline the very nice lady on the line told us to get a free M4A to ,wav file converter online. After dodging the multiple attempts to install malware into our computer we got a program that converted the files but even that had numerous ads and pop-ups associated wi...

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by Karl Anderson can be read at Staples
 
Karl Anderson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2014
User Location: Rutland, VT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good machine
 
My non-tech savey receptionist had a hard time getting it downloaded and working.Otherwise it appears to work well.

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by toemeister can be read at Staples
 
toemeister
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2014
User Location: SLC. UT
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good machine
 


Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by toemeister can be read at Staples
 
toemeister
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as described.
 
This is just a standard office transcription footpad and software. This works fine with the recordings made with the Olympus DS-5000 recorder. The transcription package specific to the DS-5000 is 3x the cost and really adds only the ability to received emailed recordings which we won't typically use.

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by Litigator can be read at B&H Photo
 
Litigator
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2012
User Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Review From: User Review
 
Good product - Good price
 
Use this for home-office transcribing. Product works as advertised and was delivered promptly at a good price.

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by RealSpike can be read at B&H Photo
 
RealSpike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2012
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
Great product - great pricing!!
 
This is a great product and we have serveral in our division. The ease of use and the quality of the product is very good. We would recommend it to anyone.

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by Jodee - Purchasing Agent can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jodee - Purchasing Agent
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2011
User Location: Carson City, NV
Review From: User Review
 
A Great Investment
 
For my job I have to transcribe long interviews. This product was a great investment that is saving me a lot of time. Like most transcription software, I can slow the voice that I'm transcribing down to 60% of its speed. However, the foot pedal is what is the most helpful. By keeping my hands free and using my foot to start, stop, and rewind the recording, I can transcribe much faster. The only thing I've encountered is that the foot pedal got stuck once and I had to restart the program to ...

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by ESM can be read at B&H Photo
 
ESM
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2009
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great! as described
 
This software/foot pedal combination is great - does what it's supposed to. Easy to install, works as well for digital dictation as any foot pedal and mechanical transcriber for tapes, which I am trying to get away from. With this combination, I can! Plays MP3s DSS and other formats.

Olympus 147588 Transcription Kit review by Kevin can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kevin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2014
User Location: Rockville, MD
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  76 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter