I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue Reviews

141399
Add Alert For Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $400 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
works great
 
I must admit, I bought this to aid in my paranormal group. The recorder works great and was prices reasonable, especially for those people who require several recorders for any reason. It's light weight and easy to fit anywhere you need it to go.

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by L. S. Williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. S. Williams
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2009
User Location: martinsville, indiana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Firstly - WOW, the price is now $99 listed here - that is INCREDIBLE! And totally ridiculous. I can't remember how much I paid for it in November last year, it was about $25 or $30 or thereabouts I think - and it's now March and it has stopped working and it's now listed at $99. I nearly fell off my chair when I saw that. How has it stopped working? well - that's not entirely accurate - it works, but the speed has slowed down, like the batteries have run down - but it's not the batteries bec...

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by Joanna57 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joanna57
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This was purchased for medical dictation, but the record button is apparently hard to engage so half of what she dictates is missing.

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by Pseudonurse can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pseudonurse
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A bit flashy looking, but it works fine
 
In the past I always bought the Olympus Pearlcorder S701, but they don't seem to be available. So, I bought the S711. The S701 stops working after a while---tape sticks and recorder shuts off. So far the S711 is working fine. The S701 usually lasted about a year or two, which is okay with me as long a I can replace them easily. The blue color is a bit flashy on S711. The brown color of the S701 was better.I have a Sony M-455, which I don't like because of the stiff button operation. It also brok...

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by Hiker can be read at B&H Photo
 
Hiker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2011
User Location: Tempe, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
~ okay; it's true, it worked fine when i first took it out of the package, installed batteries and used it for several hours that first day while on vacation. I used it perhaps two more times the summer i purchased it (2010), then stowed it in the canvas bag where i keep all my writing materials.I pulled it out just now, installed FRESH batteries - fairly certain that the old ones were kaput after 2 years in storage - and can't get ANY power. I tried 3 other pairs of batteries (ALL fresh - non...

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by Rebecca J. Mccray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rebecca J. Mccray
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After reading favorable reviews, I recently purchased the Olympus S711 BLUE for my wife, a psychologist who spends many hours dictating each week. She has been raving about how much easier it is to use than the Sony recorders she had been using for years. She says it reduces stress and increases her productivity. She also likes how it feels in her hand and how much easier it is to turn "pause" on and off.

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by Henry A. Wiens can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Henry A. Wiens
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have never used it yet but it looks good. Got it through the Pepsi promotions.

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by The Red Hat Girl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
The Red Hat Girl
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
it is small and I use it to record my meeting which makes the minutes easy to do and they are correct.

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by SallyT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SallyT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Pretty standard micro cassette recorder. Reliable and easy to use. It is a good recorder at a good price. I'd recommend it.

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by G. Joseph can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Joseph
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I've been using this product for a good 20 years...the first one I had lasted 7 years and I've periodically replaced them as the motor dies. I continue to buy it because it works with my "old fashion" phone recording devices (I'm a writer and need to tape interviews). Many new recorders don't have the two 'holes" on top for my recording device...I hope they never stop making it...

Olympus 141399 Pearlcorder S711 Microcassette Recorders Blue review by Lorraine can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lorraine
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  66 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter