I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder Reviews

S701ACC
Add Alert For Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$299 - $400 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice recorder!!!
 
I have had fun playing with this, with my grandchildren.It is well made and has a good sound!!!

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Robin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value and performance
 
I bought this recorder to use as I conducted interviews for my thesis. Overall it does a great job--the sound quality is pretty good and the microphone works well. I especially like the pause feature for when I am transcribing the tapes. My only complaint is that this pause feature is hard to use when typing because of the shape of the recorder--if I set it on its side it is wobbly and falls down when I use the pause switch, while if I set it on its back so it won't fall over the pause switch...

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by STL531 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
STL531
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A Good Buy.
 
This product is just what I'm looking for. Easy to use, recording and playback is excellent, and very reliable. I highly recommend this Olympus Microcassette Recorder.

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by J.T. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J.T.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Auto-Reverse Sorely Missed
 
Right size,right weight,exceptional mic pick-up.Playback clear and distinct.Good volume.Having not purchased such a device in many years,I overlooked not insuring an "auto-reverse" feature.Rewind also exceptionally "slow". Then again,for the price, not much argument to be made.

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by James D. Coley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James D. Coley
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
i love it!!!
 
i bought 2. i sent one to my husband in iraq. we use them to tape messages for each other. he can hear our daughter,and our daughter can hear his voice,like when he records a story or a song from him. i dont think i could do without this product. its so easy to use too. ive bought recorders before,but they didnt meet my standards. thanks for this product.

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Chloe Elyss Yates can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chloe Elyss Yates
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This is a good product at a reasonable price
 
This tape recorder is perfect for recording class lectures or conducting field interviews for academic purposes. The only thing you have to watch is make sure you have it on the right tape speed. You have to use the higher quality speed if you want to hear anything in a classroom setting. If the speaker is close and you only want the lecture and none of the student comments or you are conducting an interview both speeds are fine. Overall a very fine purchase

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Blah can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Blah
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
For the Non-Digital Folks in Your Life
 
I teach a counseling skills course at a local community college, and needed this for the students to turn in an audio recording of an interview. Not all students are into the digital realities of today, so this analog tape recorder did the trick.I gave it three stars, 'cause it only runs on batteries ... there's no where to plug in an A/C adaptor (my preference).If ya gotta go tape, this unit is alright.

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Tim Warneka can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tim Warneka
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
5 Stars because you can't beat the Price!
 
I read the other reviews before I purchased this product and most of them seem favorable. So, I thought $19.95 even if it's "crappy" I won't be losing much. Well, little things do come in great packages because this exceeded my expectations! Easy to use, the sound is clear without any static. I am so very pleased. If anyone needing a microcassette player and can't afford a lot of money this is the product to go for!

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Francina G. Still can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Francina G. Still
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/25/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Little Gadget
 
I thought I rated this item before but I actually reviewed the tapes themselves. Well, the tapes are -- tapes -- but they and the recorder are terrific.

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Sheila C. Emanuel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sheila C. Emanuel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent... !!
 
This is a great product easy to handle. I bought it for my aunt. She found it easier than a digital voice recorder to handle. The case is very resistant to falls or shocks.

Olympus S701ACC Microcassette Recorder review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter