I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot Reviews

141970  |  LS-10
Add Alert For Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$235 - $300 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent Recorder
 
I got the LS-10 for dictation and to record live music. I’m retired symphony musician (oboe) and like to critique my playing, frankly, to see if I’m still in shape. I’ve also used the LS-10 to digitize LP records, since it eliminates the need to hook up to a computer. For live recording, I stand about 8 feet away and set the unit to manual level at about 3 ½. Playback is weak on earphones or into an amplifier. However–and this is important for a first-time user–the playback of any cut that...

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by Sammy D can be read at B&H Photo
 
Sammy D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2008
User Location: Royal Oak, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Favorite Portable Recorder EVER!
 
After owning several recorders in this class I'm finally satisfied in almost every way with the LS-10! Before I even turned it on I was impressed with build quality and controls layout. Olympus has really paid attention to customer complaints about the competition. Most importantly is the quality of the recordings I've captured in the field. Excellent! Great results with voice, acoustic instruments and sound fx. Favorite features are, A-B repeat, menu layout, built-in reverb, rec level thumbwhee...

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by tablaninja can be read at B&H Photo
 
tablaninja
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2008
User Location: Durham, NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Absolutely perfect
 
This is the best sound recorder I've used. After struggling with the controls on a "Zoom" I was more than pleased with how intuitive this LS-10 is to use. It feels nice in the hand, is light and easy to pack anywhere. Sound quality is fantastic.

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by Chris can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2009
User Location: Seattle, WA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Grrrrrreat
 
I use this recorder for recording educational conferences. I am amazed at the small size and quality obtained. I having nothing but compliments for everything about this unit. It can hold about 60 hours on an 8 gig memory card in highest quality MP3. It is quite solidly built and not much bigger than a cell phone.

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by Leslie F can be read at B&H Photo
 
Leslie F
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2009
User Location: Denville, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound quality
 
I use this product to record a line in from the audio mixer at our church. The sound quality that is recorded has been great for us. Another thing we really like about his unit is that it will record the presentations in mp3 format ready to be uploaded to the web for sharing.

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by Macopoly can be read at B&H Photo
 
Macopoly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2009
User Location: Kelowna, BC Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
more than a gadget;
 
The twin built-in speakers are definitely the weakest link (way inferior to the single one on other Olympus products); otherwise, it might have been 5 stars. A simple track-marking feature would also be welcome. BUT a fantastic unit in terms of recording quality - which is what it's intended for - and very simple to use. Early days yet, but looks like it'll be a close companion!

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by aau27x can be read at B&H Photo
 
aau27x
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2009
User Location: Sydney, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great quality but expensive
 
Pros: The obvious: 24/96 PCM recording, uses AA batteries, has reasonably good quality built-in stereo speakers, line-in and headphone out. Takes external SDHC cards (upto 32GB I believe). Subjective: Build quality is very good (outer case). The analog part (stereo mics and amplification) is excellent - you can get better than CD quality recordings in a good environment, even with the built-in mics. User interface is simple and has specific buttons for each action (a great relief from Apple-lik...

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2009
User Location: Fremont, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great quality but expensive
 
Pros: The obvious: 24/96 PCM recording, uses AA batteries, has reasonably good quality built-in stereo speakers, line-in and headphone out. Takes external SDHC cards (upto 32GB I believe). Subjective: Build quality is very good (outer case). The analog part (stereo mics and amplification) is excellent - you can get better than CD quality recordings in a good environment, even with the built-in mics. User interface is simple and has specific buttons for each action (a great relief from Apple-lik...

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
Very handy size, although a little too big for every day pocket carrying. Sound is great. Interacts perfectly with the computer. Nice solid build. I don't really have any complaints about this device.

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by Stevie Boy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stevie Boy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2009
User Location: Sydney, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wonderful device
 
This is the first modern field recorder I've used, so I don't have much to compare it against, but I've been very happy with it so far. Sound quality is excellent and the unit is light and portable. It isn't saddled with a bunch of useless features but rather provides everything I need with a clean and obvious interface.

Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder Box, with 2GB Memory & SD Removable Media Card Slot review by Syzygy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Syzygy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2009
User Location: Legal, AB
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  161 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter