I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording Reviews

141911
Add Alert For Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Sure beats analog
 
This is one heck of a recorder. It is very easy to use, and the sound quality is phenomenal, whether you're recording in a small conference room or a large assembly room. It does a good job filtering out extraneous noise. The only bad experience I've had with it is that it has been mistaken for a cell phone. In the middle of a hearing, a witness picked it up and said, "Hey, who left their cell phone on the table?"

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by Cis can be read at B&H Photo
 
Cis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2008
User Location: Erie, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Gotta love it!
 
I haven't had a chance to use all the features, but for the two meetings I've taped so far, I've found it flawless. Although 20 people sit in the room, it picks up every word. A few button-pushes later, it's on my laptop and stored safely. I'll never use bulky recorders again.

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by EphKathy can be read at B&H Photo
 
EphKathy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2008
User Location: Ephraim, WI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound quality, quirky controls
 
As a Canadian editor I use it to e-mail comments and encouragement to a Luxembourg novelist on her manuscript.The sound is excellent, it's a good size for adult fingers to handle, and the battery life is excellent.Some controls are on the side and can be inadvertently triggered. It would be better to have then all on the front like the Olympus WS-110. The cable is a nuisance. Direct USB connection would be better.

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by DogWalker can be read at B&H Photo
 
DogWalker
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2008
User Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent recording quality
 
After just a few minutes checking the manual I was able to record a talk and discussion with about sixteen people in a spacious living room and am very satisfied with the results. I did at one point accidentally leave the recorder on in voice activated mode during a long break--sounds in the room kept activating the recorder & drained the batteries to the point where I had to replace them so I could continue recording. It would be great if this recorder was designed with a rechargable battery pa...

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by JY can be read at B&H Photo
 
JY
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2009
User Location: Boulder, CO
Review From: User Review
 
Versatile Audio Recoder
 
This is a solid high quality product.Love it.The best part is that it works as a high quality USB mic in Windows XP or Vista, (not sure about the Mac). No drivers needed. !

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by Kandinsky can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kandinsky
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2009
User Location: Tampa, FL
Review From: User Review
 
Need a Voice Recorder? Look No Further
 
I bought this product for my son who is taping a dictation class for court reporting students. I've owned for a brief time a Sony but returned it for it's poor user interface. Olympus is the king of these items. Extremely easy to learn and operate, great sound quality. Highly recommended.

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by MDJAK can be read at B&H Photo
 
MDJAK
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2009
User Location: NEW York
Review From: User Review
 
A good little thing
 
I use it to record lectures. I like the voice canceling function and Dict. function that makes recording really great.

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by Shankar can be read at B&H Photo
 
Shankar
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2008
User Location: India
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent voice recording device...
 
I purchase this product to record conferences and group meetings. It offers an outstanding sound quality and cristal clear digital reproduction. The digital files were tranfered to my PC seamlessly without loss in terms of sound reproduction. The energy management is superior. With two alkaline AAA bateries you could record and playback over 20 hours. Strongly consider to purchase the AC adapter A328 to increase the equipment capabilities.I would prefere that the provided software DSS Player V.7...

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by Ernest The Professor can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ernest The Professor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2008
User Location: San Juan, PR
Review From: User Review
 
"A" Maker
 
Great for note taking in class.

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by NaNa can be read at B&H Photo
 
NaNa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/30/2008
User Location: Corona, CA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Just an excellent machine for all types of dication and voice command sofeware.

Olympus 141911 DS-40 Digital Voice Recorder with 512 MB Built-in Memory, Over 136 Hours of Recording review by Miken/a can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Miken/a
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter