I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver Reviews

140146
Add Alert For Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$150 - $532 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Just What I Needed!
 
I needed a digital recorder to record telephone conversations (using a commercially available splitter in the handset line of the telephone). After carefully comparing available products and pricing, I bought the DM-420 from B&H via internet. [...] The instructions are easy to follow (a big plus, because I am recovering from a brain injury -- I returned another similar device, to a different dealer, because its operating instructions were gibberish). (1) The device works perfectly for its in...

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by . can be read at B&H Photo
 
.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2011
User Location: North Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I would definitely buy another one.
 
easy to learn how to use it the first time with built in voice prompts. which can be turned off after you learn how to use.I also like the 5 different folders, as if you took 5 different classes you could just keep adding next day recording to that folder.I also ordered the remote, so I can turn on and operate from distance, very cool.

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by Mr B can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mr B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2010
User Location: Southern Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
B&H = Good service and quality
 
I bought DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder (2GB) by Olympus to recordings of lessons! The quality of the sound recording is amazing! Very good, really! Sellers of B&H are quite able to display product adequate to my needs. This was my first purchase in B&H and I'm very satisfied! Cons: recharge batteries only by USB port.

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by J.Cesar can be read at B&H Photo
 
J.Cesar
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2010
User Location: RECIFE-PE, BRAZIL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fine All-Purpose Voice Recorder
 
I bought it primarily to record music rehearsals, so I can check on my own performance accuracy. It does what it should do. Easy to use, easy to file the voice data and retrieve it. Sound quality is accurate. Battery life excellent. Well designed, both sturdy and featherweight. I've had no problems with it.

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by Suzi D can be read at B&H Photo
 
Suzi D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2010
User Location: Portland ME
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Product
 
I was looking for something to record VHF transmissions from an airband receiver and this baby does the job perfectly. Only slight complaint was the supplied batteries were flat. Recording time is impressive and quality is first rate.

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by pvoller can be read at B&H Photo
 
pvoller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2011
User Location: South East Asia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
useful
 
i use only the basic recording, all the rest is a little bit complicated to manage and i actually do not need it. as far as now, the recording quality is fine and that is what really matters to meit is small and light (good reasons to buy it)

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by claire can be read at B&H Photo
 
claire
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2010
User Location: NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DM-420 Recorder delivers on its promise!
 
I use the DM420 for recording business meetings, conferences, telephone calls, etc.Pro:- Lighting fast, intuitive, flexible and easy settings.- Has enough options to balance quality vs recoding size and it works- it really does record normal conversations at 20+ feet, crystal clear- It works on my Linux system as wellNoise canceling works really well, i recorded myself inside a busy mall and you hear me clearly and almost no noise in the background.

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by Stefan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stefan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2010
User Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great recorder
 
This was a great upgrade from my older model Olympus. I use it mainly for work, recording interviews and seminars. Easy to use, good battery and recording quality but the thing I love most about this player is it's Audible compatible!Adorama were great too - couriered to my door in South Australia in about 4 days!

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by Smithy can be read at Adorama
 
Smithy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2012
User Location: South Australia
Review From: User Review
 
Great recorder.
 
I use this recorder for reminder notes, to record from tape players to digitize and store music and notes into my computers. Then I can make cd's. Things that are great about it are ease of use and storage capacity, thanks to micro cards there is no limit to storage. Long batt. life is great also.I can't think of anything that isn't great about this recorder.

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by the camera guy can be read at Adorama
 
the camera guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2011
User Location: Lodi, Ca.
Review From: User Review
 
Recomend to a freind
 
Using this in schooll,sitting about 20 feet of the speeker and its working excellent.and yes i would recomend this to a freind...

Olympus 140146 DM-420 Digital Voice Recorder with MP3 Player - Silver review by Moshe can be read at B&H Photo
 
Moshe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2012
User Location: Brooklyn NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter