I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory Reviews

VN120PC  |  VN-120PC
Add Alert For Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$23 - $85 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Olympus post purchase support - non existent
 
So - here's the begining! I thought to myself that I found the answer to my quest - a relatively inexpensive, PC-connecting voice recorder - amazing!A pretty good quality recorder, voice distorts towards that cheap microfone wine that we so dread - when the entire human race's voice sounds the same - but not enough to bother you! I was very happy with it, cost-feature value until it was time to connect so I can download the pearls of wisdom capturedhey, what do you know! on a XP machine with SP2...

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by R. Chinda "snail" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Chinda "snail"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
53% (17 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Olympus = Bad People
 
I purchased this about a year ago and threw away the installation CD. I figured the software would be available via the web. I was wrong. I called tech support and they said that I had to buy another unit to get the CD. They are trying to rip people off. Stay away.You cannot retrieve the audio via the PC/USB interface without the software. Generic drivers don't work.

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by Troy J. Ackerman "djlurch" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Troy J. Ackerman "djlurch"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
27% (5 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Recording the voices outside of my head
 
I've been shopping for a portable device to record quotes for podcasts. My first choice was a handheld cassette recorder, but couldn't find a cheap one with an AUX out jack for sending the audio into my computer. But, while browsing the isles, I found digital voice recorders with USB connections. Seemed like the easiest way to get sound online.Local stores only carried the more expensive versions, so I found this on Amazon. Mine came with a lapel clip condenser mic and ear buds. It took me ...

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by David King "dt king" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David King "dt king"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lack of Vista Driver
 
I have 2 of these recorders and they work fine.However since I upgraded my computer to Vista from Xp, I am not able to transfer the digital files from the recorder to my pc.I have not been able to find any further driver info on the Olympus website. Email going to Olympus gets me an automated confirmation of receipt but never a followup answer.Hopefully someday Olympus will come up with the Vista driver.

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by B. Hoffman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Hoffman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fabulous item!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
It is so perfect for what I use it for. I am the kind of women who forget stuff all the time. What I use the voice recorder for is when I need groceries or if I need to pick something up somewhere, I record my note tmyself then I check it at the end of the day and I mark it on my calender. It works great if you need just that extra reminder like I do!

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by R. Sandler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Sandler
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great!!
 
I already bought 2, and I am buying more. The fact that these also connect digitally to a PC is awesome for this price.The buttons are nicely located, and the sound quality and speaker is good.You can't beat this price of $12 and $17 refurbished. They came in new packaging and apparantly new units too.

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by Flash can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Flash
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty Good Digital Voice Recorder
 
I like the broad layout it has. It has an appealing variety of useful functions. I especially like the HQ option. This device pretty easy to use too.

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by Jessica C Emr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jessica C Emr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
SHIPPMENT VERY OLD but paid 2015 PRICE
 
this is a very old packaged item. the Duracell batteries that were included in this fully enclosed plastic sealed purchase were old and acid of these batteries were uzzing the white acid

Olympus VN-120PC Digital Voice Recorder Builtin 16MB Memory review by Don Stixz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don Stixz
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter