I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue Reviews

DS61  |  DS-61
Add Alert For Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$130 - $280 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works well.....
 
Works well. Easy to use. I wanted to use it to prove my noisy neighbors, but it doesn't really pick up their kids jumping around too well, but it does pick up everything else even conversations from people walking around outside.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by roamieboy can be read at Walmart
 
roamieboy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2010
User Location: Woodridge, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
awesome
 
I use this recorder for work when conducting interviews, and by far this is the best I've owned. I like how you can activate the recorder with a flip of a switch on the remote mic. The recording sound is really good and very clear. The recording capacity is excellent.I haven't found any negatives about this recorder yet. Wait! Maybe making one in black.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by 808BULLDOG can be read at B&H Photo
 
808BULLDOG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2009
User Location: Honolulu, HI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Phenomenal!
 
I use this product to record meetings with clients, meetings with suppliers, everything! The included detachable stereo microphone is so sensitive that it can easily pick up conversation in a crowded noisy environment as well. The optional noise filtering that eliminates everything but human voice is very useful! Organization and storage capacity is top notch.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by YT can be read at B&H Photo
 
YT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/14/2009
User Location: Regina, SK CANADA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It does exactly what I wanted it to do a
 
Easy to operate. I use it to record concerts and church services.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by sesphil can be read at B&H Photo
 
sesphil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2010
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
Almost perfect
 
The microphone is incredibly sensitive, and somehow manages to filter out unwanted noise. However, without the power adapter, the user is going to have to mortgage the house to buy enough batteries for it. My watch battery has been going for 4 years. This recorder goes through a set of fresh batteries in about 20 hours - even though there are no moving parts.People who aren't tech savvy will go crazy trying to access the huge number of functions. It should be simplified.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by Theg can be read at Adorama
 
Theg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2010
User Location: Seminole, FL
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great little device
 
I really like this device. So easy to use, compact and very senitive mic. It is great!

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by C. Della can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Della
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Missing some essential functions
 
This recorder has a lot great features. However, it lacks any kind of edit functions, such as erase, overwrite, insert and append. These are essential for a recorder at this price point.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by Paul K. Martin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul K. Martin
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
AWESOME!!!
 
This is a great DVR! The sound quality is amazing! The VCVA feature works awesome. I spoke all the way across the room and this recorder picked it right up. The price is steap but you get what you pay for!

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by Jonathon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jonathon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good product
 
good product overall. I also have the Olympus ws-331M, which is much less expensive. I don't notice much of a difference in quality. Were I to do it again, I would stick with the less expensive 331M. Please note that I haven't used all the functions yet so perhaps there are some hidden gems.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by David M. Rinaldi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David M. Rinaldi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works fine, pricey
 
Works fine. $200 seems too much for what it does though. You can't increase play speed if you have noise filter on.

Olympus DS-61 Digital Voice Recorder - Blue review by Edgar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Edgar
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter