I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY Reviews

142050  |  WS-510M
Add Alert For Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$120 - $165 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Everything I expected and More!!
 
Use the product everyday for recording action items and to-do lists for my work.The WS-510M voice recorder is sensitive enough to pick-up nearby conversations while filtering out background noise.The only item I would improve on is the playback loudness. Best used with the headphones attached for hearing playback!

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by Anthony can be read at B&H Photo
 
Anthony
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2010
User Location: Berlin, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Consumer Voice Recorder
 
Compare to the my old olympus one, this is a big step up. Went to the Official website to download and update the latest firmware with MP3 recording ability was quick and easy. Overall this is a great little recorder, although some people might think another $30~$40 can get you the much better H2 (which I have it, too), but for the size and the battery life, I'm very satisfied.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by Enzoferrarifx60 can be read at B&H Photo
 
Enzoferrarifx60
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2010
User Location: New York
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It does OK
 
You HAVE to read the instructions to learn how to turn it on! It picks up voices OK, but not as loud as I had hoped. The instructions are not very good. I bought it to use on an overseas trip we have planned, and I am not sure if it will do the job I had planned. I will continue to practice with it, hoping it will improve.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by Carrie can be read at Rakuten
 
Carrie
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2010
User Location: Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great recorder
 
The size is perfect and easy to use.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by ngiselle can be read at B&H Photo
 
ngiselle
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2010
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
fantastic recorder
 
records voices from far away very clear. great for speeches, shiurim, etc.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by recorder user can be read at B&H Photo
 
recorder user
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/26/2010
User Location: kiryas yoel
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
works
 
a good bit of hiss. I guess I was expecting better recording quality from this device.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by Falling Star Films can be read at B&H Photo
 
Falling Star Films
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2010
User Location: Alabaster, AL
Review From: User Review
 
Almost Perfect - wish it had "line in"
 
Great little recorder! Battery last forever, Slide out USB is awesome, will record in mp3 (with update), recharges via USB and simple to use. The only feature I wish it had was "line in" in addition to "Mic in". When I connect this recorder directly into a mixer with the "mic in" port it doesnt sound as great as I would like. I am going to buy the Tascam DR07 (which has line in) and see if there is an improvement on the audio quality.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by eurokmetal can be read at B&H Photo
 
eurokmetal
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2010
User Location: Orlando, FL
Review From: User Review
 
Dead with little use
 
I had used Olympus cameras and thought they were great. When I decided I needed to record important meetings, I bought a Olympus recorder paying more than $100. I was disappointed when it arrived looking like cheap plastic and made in China, but I thought the inside was what counted and it would be good in making important recordings and it did produce good sound. But much more disappointment followed as it died during an important meeting setting up surgery. It was used for less than 40 hours...

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review by None can be read at B&H Photo
 
None
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2013
User Location: Disappointment in NC
Review From: User Review
 
voice recorder
 
very easy to use, neat product, worth for the price

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good digital recorder
 
Overall Good recorder. The only shortcomings are the distant voice pickup not very good and the internal speaker is weak.

Olympus WS-510M 4GB DIGTL-REC GUN GRY review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter