I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder Reviews

145165
Add Alert For Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$35 - $39 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
LS10+LS11 windjammer works!!
 
I am a casual recordist with my LS10, but trying to record nature sounds outside can be a hassle, even with the supplied sponge windscreens. the wj-1 makes a huge difference without sacrificing too much high freq. detail. $40 maybe steep, but it works! if you want recordings to prove it email me!

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by mike Crelly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mike Crelly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works
 
For any outdoor recording with the Olympus LS-10 the Windjammer is absolutely necessary. The mics are so sensitive the slightest breeze will be recorded. Doesnt sacrifice much sound and blocks wind very well. Like the previous reviewer said forget about the price its well worth it for outdoor recording.

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by cxd4 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cxd4
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Required if recording out of studio.
 
... and in studio for that matter. Yes, you may feel like an idiot paying $xx.xx for what looks to be a fuzzy elastic cover reminiscent of an old feather duster. And yes, even when it arrives you may feel the same. BUT, you are paying for what it does, not what it is, and it works perfectly. Moderate wind outside is almost silenced (I have yet to test in hurricane or tornado), and in studio you have to try hard for peak levels when pronouncing hard P's and T's. My only complaint is what was Olym...

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by DanOPhoto can be read at B&H Photo
 
DanOPhoto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2011
User Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review From: User Review
 
looks funky
 
JUST TOO EXPPENSIVE TO GIVE IT 5 STARS; OTHERWISE, WHAT YOU EXPECT - IT DOES THE JOB.

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by MIKE G can be read at B&H Photo
 
MIKE G
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2010
User Location: DOWN UNDER
Review From: User Review
 
A necessity in windy conditions
 
The LS-10 is a great sound recorder, but wind can be a problem. This windjammer works as it is supposed to, and the LS-10 looks even better with this fluffy cap on :-)

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by Arctic Photo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Arctic Photo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location: Norway
Review From: User Review
 
It's great
 
Works great, my only problem with it is that it has no way to use it with the remote control at the same time since it would have to go through it. If you get it and plan to use the remote, hang on to the little windjammers that come with the recorder because you might need them.

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by Pablo Fregoso Diaz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pablo Fregoso Diaz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This product really works
 
I was totally surprised at how effective this product actually works. It removed almost all of the wind noise. I use it on a LS-11 which is very sensitive. Get this if you want clean sound outdoors.

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by L. Pearson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Pearson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It just works
 
The Olympus Windjammer does not look like it is worth anywhere near $40. In fact, it makes my LS-10 look absurd - like some kind of troll doll with big hair!But in spite of feeling slightly ripped-off, and silly, this is a 5-star product for one reason, only - it allows me to make decent outdoor recordings in conditions that would be impossible without it.

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by Gary D. Wright "runswithsizzer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary D. Wright "runswithsizzer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does the trick
 
This little windjammer does the trick... exactly what it's supposed to do--minimize wind noise. Cool looking, snug fit. I dig it.

Olympus 145165 WJ-1 Windjammer for the LS-10 PCM Recorder review by Stephen Brown can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Brown
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/31/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter