I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver Reviews

118745  |  DPC I
Add Alert For Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $41 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Decent compacts for the price
 
I gave this item 4 stars based on it's price. Even for $55 list this wouldn't be such a bad buy, but you can get them for substantially less. I am not a binocular expert by any means, but I'll give you my opinion. The binoculars are lightweight and small. Probably even smaller than you would envision from the dimensions. They come with a soft case (with a belt attachment) and a strap. The strap only connects to one side, so if you wear them around your neck they hang sideways. They have a diopt...

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (111 of 114) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty Cool Considering
 
Well, I bought the bino for my 7 year old nephew to introduce him to birding. And he loves it, infact he pronounced it "Pretty Cool". Was a good buy considering its compact and does what its supposed to do.

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Binocular Use for Individuals Wearing Eyeglasses
 
I have not purchased this item; however, I wanted to inform westwindtalker2 how to use these binoculars (or any other normal pair of binoculars). First step, take off your eyeglasses. Second step, look through the binoculars at a stationary distant object, close your right eye and adjust the focus until the object is in focus for your left eye. Third step, while continuing to look at the same object, open your right eye, close your left eye and adjust the diopter correction until the object i...

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/20/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (80 of 96) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
voyeur heaven
 
I was a bit worried at first at the tiny size, but it is tres powerful! I bought it for a school trip to the Amazon forest and I sighted way more birds and animals than everyone else which helped get me an A in the course. Yes, these binoculars rock!!

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Buy for the price, but ...
 
if you wear glasses, I found it is very hard to get it in focus and comfortable.The price is right however. If it had been higher priced, frankly I would have returned it and looked further for one which was more compatible with my vision challenges.

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
49% (28 of 57) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Buy for the price, but ...
 
if you wear glasses, I found it is very hard to get it in focus and comfortable.The price is right however. If it had been higher priced, frankly I would have returned it and looked further for one which was more compatible with my vision challenges.

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
44% (26 of 58) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent
 


Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
39% (17 of 43) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Compact, Solid and Very Clear
 
I have had this for over 6 months now and i cant really complain about it. Its compact and easy to use. However, people with glasses would have trouble using it. I use it without my glasses(there is a power caliberation that you can do to match ur eye power) and then its very clear.Easy to carry around and solid. Very good for its price.

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The best small pair on the market!
 
Great little package! Small, compact, fits easily in your pocket. Took them to Giants Stadium to use from my end zone seat. Able to see action very clearly in the opposite end of the field. Easy focus for my bad eyes.

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value
 
I used to have binoculars that disappeared long ago. They were bulky and heavy and hard for me to hold. When I got these, I couldn't believe how small and light they were. When I looked through them, I had no trouble adjusting them and the magnification was just what I needed to watch the birds in my back yard. I would highly recommend these for sporting events, or any time you need to bring things up close and personal

Olympus DPC I Roamer 8 x 21 Binocular Blister/Silver review by ricola52 can be read at Walmart
 
ricola52
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2009
User Location: Longview, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  39 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter