I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight Reviews

108798  |  EXWP I
Add Alert For Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$220 - $517 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
These Olympus Magellan EXPWP 8x42 binoculars are the best binoculars out there in this price range. I visited several stores and tried many models in the $200-300 range, including Nikon, Pentax, etc. This 8x42 model came highly recommended and are probably a better all around choice then the 10x42 model. I also did many hours of internet research, reading reviews, comparing features, etc. Several professional reviews say that to get a pair of binoculars that are noticeably better than these,...

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Mr. C can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mr. C
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (22 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The Olympus Magellan 8x42 EXPWP I a steal at the typical 50% of list price offered by many retailers. Here's what you get for under $200: Sharp and contrasty roof-prism binoculars with excellent quality optics. They are rubber armored and fully waterproofed, come with a strap, case and caps. Best of all, they are MADE IN JAPAN. Compared to the more expensive, less sharp, Nikon Monarchs which are made in China, these are a downright no-brainer. The next closest made-in-Japan binocular is th...

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Desatysso can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Desatysso
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have never written a product review before, but my expectations for these binoculars were so under estimated that I felt the need to write a few words.At a selling price of $200.00 I understood the possible quality limitations. However I foundEye relief to be absolutely excellent, especially for eye glass users.Image clarity and brightness are spot on, certainly in part because of the wide field of view.My shipped example was optically perfectly aligned for superb sharpness once focused.Kudos ...

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by MJD in SM CA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MJD in SM CA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I am not a binocular expert, just someone who wants a good product at a decent price. The image quality is totally acceptable in my opinion. The lense covers dont stay on though. I was set on either the Nikon Monarchs or Leupold Cascade 8x42's and then I looked at the Olympus. Similar features at almost half the price. I am completely pleased with this purchase.

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Chuck I. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chuck I.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Very pleased with these Olympus binoculars - clear, bright, reasonably compact and best of all they work well while keeping my glasses on, which is essential for me. Being waterproof is a plus.The eye cups screw in for use with eyeglasses and out for use with the naked eye. The cups can be left in either position when the lens caps are replaced.We have an old pair of binoculars specifically made for eyeglass wearers, but that manufacturer is long gone. The plus of this other pair is that it h...

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Karl can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought these to replace my standard 7x50 bins which are normally recommended for sailors. But they were bulky to take in my luggage - these are much more convenient and so far work just fine - but haven't tried them out on rolling deck yet!

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Nibor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nibor
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
20% (1 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Optics & weight the same as Nikon Monarc
 
Same quality lower price than Nikon Monarch

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Fred the Photogropher can be read at B&H Photo
 
Fred the Photogropher
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2011
User Location: Boston
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
After a lot of research, these seemed to be the best of the range. Just a shame you can't order this type of products to have them sent to Spain without having to rely on a friend who's coming over from the US!

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Óscar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Óscar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I painstakingly compared this to the similar Nikon 8x42 roof prism binoculars and decided this is every bit as good for much less money. The lenses you hold up to your eyes are so much larger and brighter than other binoculars I've used. I'm really happy with these.

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by Lucas B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lucas B
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This is one of the best binoculars I have ever owned. I have been birding for more than fifteen years and apart from Zeiss and Swarovski, these are the best I have used. They are hardy and durable.

Olympus EXWP I 8x42 Magellan EXWP-I Rubber Coated, Waterproof Binocular, with Free Keychain Flashlight review by jambird can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jambird
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter