I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN Reviews

118707  |  Magellan 8 x 25 WP I
Add Alert For Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19 - $130 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A quality compact
 
Sharp image with accurate colour and negligible chromatic aberration. Slightly less field of view and brightness than full-size binoculars, but at 1/3 - 1/2 the weight and price. Solid construction and waterproofing means these should last many years. The obvious choice for travel / hiking, or those many other situations when larger binos would get left behind.Comes with a neoprene case which offers good protection but lacks a belt loop. The strap is a floating foam-filled type - too bulky for m...

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Gibbo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gibbo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2010
User Location: Melbourne, Australia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
5 star Binoculars for Sailing!
 
I find these binoculars are perfect for the inshore sailing I do. Not too powerful so easy to manage in a swell, lightweight for travel, and waterproof! A real bonus in washing off salt spray after! I view with and without glasses and thus the twist out eye cups are a bonus!

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Old Tar the Sailor can be read at B&H Photo
 
Old Tar the Sailor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2010
User Location: Bermuda
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great quality in a small package!
 
Great to keep in car for anytime use.Easy to carry with camera.

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Fred the photogropher can be read at B&H Photo
 
Fred the photogropher
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2011
User Location: Boston
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Top notch view
 
Compact midweight travelling companion. Waterproof, antifog a plus for wildlife watching on the water or onshore. These binoculars are going to Alaska.

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Jacques d'Enfield can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jacques d'Enfield
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/27/2011
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent light weight travel binoculars
 
I purchased these binoculars for an Alaskan cruise last month. After studying many brands and specifications I chose the Magellan 8X25 for the sizee and weight for walking trips and I was not disappointed. Besides those attributes, the Magellans performed extremely well both in clarity and ease of use as well as use with or without glasses. The only downside is the carry case which is cumbersome but adequate. I highly recommend.

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by S. Janes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Janes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Olympus Magellan 8X25 WP I binoculars
 
I bought these binoculars to take on our Alaska cruise and land tour and they worked great. Easy to use and the view was perfect. I carried them around my neck all day long during excursions and hikes. They are very light weight and easy to carry. I would highly recommend these!

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Diane Weiss can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Diane Weiss
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great little binocular
 
Very impressive for smaller binoculars. I have compared these in terms of image quality to inexpensive 10x50s, and I thought these are as good. Even when I look at the stars using these small binoculars, the stars are clear. Excellent quality.

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Chen Sun can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chen Sun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
nice travel binocular but far from perfect
 
The Olympus Magellan 8x25 is very compact, but it doesn't fold up quite as tiny as double-hinged compact binoculars. If you don't mind the small size, overall the ergonomics and feel are quite good - better to me than the similar Pentax 8x25 DCF MC II. The big center focus wheel is nice but mine has little resistance. Wedging a small thin elastic behind it 'solved' this. There is just barely enough focus travel for me to reach focus on infinity without glasses, though I am very nearsighted. The ...

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Santoku, Mr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Santoku, Mr.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awsome!
 
I bought this binoculars while in Afghanistan and let me tell you that the size is just perfect, they fit everywhere and the image is very clear even in the dark. I can say that these binos are better than the standard issue! I just wish that they had a cover for the front lenses.

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by J can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Solid buy
 
Very convenient and easy to use. Clear optics.

Olympus Magellan 8 x 25 WP I 8x25 WP MAGELLAN review by Bonnie A Payne can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bonnie A Payne
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter