I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case Reviews

RPC-4020
Add Alert For Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$288 - $427 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I chose 4 stars only because they should have shipped with the 120 MM fan wall bracket. This case is huge, packed well, everything fits. I have 2 complaints;#1 Norco should have shipped it with the 120 MM fan wall bracket, not necessarily the fans included (I wanted the 3 pin connectors anyway so I bought a box of 4 fans and connected them together and plugged into motherboard)but the wall bracket, most definitely.Cooler Master 120mm Silent Case Fan 4-in-1 Value Pack - (R4-S2S-124K-GP)3-Pin Fema...

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Scott H. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott H.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Built this for a home media server. I pulled motherboard and power out of old case. I installed 4 drives so far. It is absolutly awsome. Sleek style easy to build and more room than I know what to do with. for the price you can't beat it. BEst money I ever spent. The only minor gripe (fans are slightly loud). I can swap them out. there is more than enough cooling in the case for bazooka storage. Thanks

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Rack builder can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rack builder
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This case is amazing. It only took me an hour to put all the components in and hook it all up. Thes most time consumming part was routing all that SATA cables through the fan / firewall. Make sure not to get the SFF-8087 cables, i assumed i needed them but that is with the older models. If you get the newer model it is straight sata to sata connections no mini sas anymore. Other than that i can not add to the other reviews. I love the size it is about the same size as any mid atx case like my an...

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Christopher Kuhn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Christopher Kuhn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I got this case over a year ago primarily for home theater storage use, but the server has proven to be invaluable to me. I would recommend the case to anyone in a heartbeat. The Delta fans are a bit loud for home use, but you can swap them out without much issue.

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by J. Townsley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Townsley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I purchased this as a custom built Server for work and actually used it as a hyper-v/SAN. The hard drives are easy to use and great for multiple RAID configurations. It accepts many different board types and sizes. You can even place a dual redundant power supply if you want.Worked very well, the wiring was easy and it looks nice inside and out.

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
PROS: Plenty of space, hard drive storage.CONS: Price, and the Blue Hard Drive Activity LEDS are DIM.I sent an email to NORCO about the dim LEDs however I don't see anything good coming out of this. After spending hours building the perfect WHS 2011 Server I don't want to take it apart to return the case. Even if they offer to replace the backplanes my server is still inoperable. AARGH, this sucks!

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
You know those little slots by the PCI expansion slots? You know how chassis normally has little slits for the "nub" of a PCI bracket?Sure you do, it's about 1 cm wide, and it's on the opposite side from where you screw the bracket to the chassis.Well, this (my) chassis didn't have these slits. This means that your HBA/ RAID card, extra NIC, really anything that plugs into a PCI slot wont properly seat into the slot.How did I deal with this? I got the Dremel out.Also, you know how modern...

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Nicholas Willhite can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nicholas Willhite
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Highly recommended
 
Huge potential for storage. Currently have 13 drives up and running and still plenty of space for expanding if needed. Only negative is as others have said, the fans are a little loud but it's to be expected from this type of equipment. They may be loud but the move a lot of air which keeps my drives cooler than my desktop does. Highly recommended.

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Michael Loucks can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Loucks
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Solid construction, excellent value, I have no complaints other than the central location of all the sata ports makes it a bit of a challenge with cable routing if you're looking for maximal airflow.

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by Thomas R Curry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas R Curry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Solid
 
Cant beat this for the price, nothing looked cheap about it. I had to replace the high flow jet engine fans with some quieter ones.

Norco Technologies RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case review by AlexeySidorenkov can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AlexeySidorenkov
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter