I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors Reviews

SS6
Add Alert For Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$150 - $235 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works Great!
 
The Niles SS-6 works as advertised. I was able to safely and easily hook up 5 pairs of in-ceiling speakers throughout the downstairs of my house (I'm saving the 6th speaker hook up for outside on the deck this Spring!). It's great to have the option of turning speakers on/off in each room without having to worry about overloading my amplifier. One last thing, since this is Crutchfield, a customer representative was able to look up the specs on my older receiver to ensure compatibility and giv...

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Joseph can be read at Crutchfield
 
Joseph
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2009
User Location: Scranton, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Niles SS-6
 
Small, compact size. Easy set-up, "plug & play" that I use every day. I have 6 wired speakers to the outside of the house, it adds another dimension to entertaining around the pool.

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Jim can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2007
User Location: Southern Cal.
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great - speaker connections could be a little easier
 
I recently moved into a home that has ceiling-mounted speakers throughout, with volume controls in the various rooms/zones. This was my first experience with a multiple-zone speaker system, and my receiver didn't have built-in multi-zone support, so I purchased this unit to control the five zones. I opted for the Niles SS-6 over some less expensive units primarily for aesthetic reasons, and this controller does look great. It also works perfectly in controlling the audio to the different zones, ...

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by efd can be read at Crutchfield
 
efd
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2012
User Location: NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Niles SS-6
 
The Niles SS-6 worked perfectly for my needs. It's very easy to hook up. It connected my speakers in several different rooms (which can be played separately or simultaneously). A great solution for my system since I didn't want to add a separate powered amplifier (someone in a store tried to convince me I needed an expensive one). I don't have a super high-end receiver, but the sound is still great. This model is good if you have volume controls in each room (ot...

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Mike can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2011
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Niles SS-6
 
I recently moved into a home with a whole-house audio system installed. This switch was exactly what we needed. I have five zones (this has six) so it couldn't have been more tailored for my needs. (I've noticed Niles has other models available, so there should be something for just about any in-home system). I especially like the protection feature...this is engaged when you're pushing output to three or more zones, to avoid frying the amp. (Not needed when using only one or two zones, but...

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by MikeS can be read at Crutchfield
 
MikeS
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2014
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Niles SS-6
 
Using it in a whole house application. Does the job well for what I'm using it for. The connections for the individual speaker wires are difficult to close. Once connected it's fine but initial set up is for folks with tiny fingers.

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Jim can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jim
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2013
User Location: New York
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent speaker selector for whole house music.
 
I've worked with many speaker selector boxes for the past 25 years, I still feel Niles is the best product available.

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Fawesome can be read at Best Buy
 
Fawesome
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Top notch speaker selector
 
This is a well-built speaker selector with volume adjustment. I like that it has switches to control sources as well as the volume knob, so sources can be switched on/off while still retaining a good volume for the room.Very durable and works/sounds well, as I would expect from Niles. Connecting the speakers was straight-forward and easy. I love my set up!!

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Hlwood10 can be read at Best Buy
 
Hlwood10
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great product for a great price
 
this is a great product: impedance protection and great sound quality for a reasonable price. With the protection enabled, it maintains a minimum impedance of 4ohms.

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by J. Ahlborn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Ahlborn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great
 
We have a whole house audio system that burned out, so I bought this to replace the old unit. It seems to work just fine without problems, and that is all you can ask of it.

Niles Audio ss6 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Luke Eades can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Luke Eades
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter