I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors Reviews

SS4  |  SS-4
Add Alert For Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$74 - $180 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Niles SS-4
 
THIS THE SECOND NILES UNIT I HAVE BOUGHT. MY FIRST ONE STILL WORKS PERFECT AFTER 12 YEARS. I JUST NEEDED A THINNER UNIT TO FIT MY NEW SETUP. I AM SURE IT WILL PERFORM JUST AS GREAT.

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by stuart can be read at Crutchfield
 
stuart
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2006
User Location: DOVER,DE
Review From: User Review
 
85% (42 of 49) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This little box works great and looks good.
 
It looks professional and is easy to install and use. It looks great even though I have it hidden in a cabinet. The hardest thing about putting this little selector together was deciding which of the little sticker names to use. There are many choices and they are cut to fit into a space on the front for a very clean, professional look. The back is easy to configure, you just need to know which wires go to which speakers and you're quickly up and running. It might be a little confusing when to u...

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by DirtyHarry127 can be read at Best Buy
 
DirtyHarry127
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2012
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Niles SS-4
 
Love this little guy! I have all 4 sets of speakers hooked up and they all sound great! The speakers sound great no matter how many I turn on. I would recommend this to anyone. Please realize that if you have an amp that has an A and B front speaker set, you can not run the B set off of your amp they must go through the Niles unit so pay attention to how many speakers sets you need in total.

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Curtis can be read at Crutchfield
 
Curtis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2009
User Location: Portage, MI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Switches Fail
 
I have had this unit for about 16 months. Within six months after purchase two of the switches began to stick. It became necessary to pull them in and out instead of having them "snap" in and out. Within another few months, one of the switches began to short out, so it is now necessary to jiggle it to get both speakers to work.

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by PeterD can be read at Crutchfield
 
PeterD
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2013
User Location: Buiffalo, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't Gamble your Receiver
 
If you want multiple speakers around your house...or even outside on the deck, etc... this is really going to tax your receiver. Advice- add up the load...the total ohms and see what your receiver can handle... then get a top rated speaker switch with a protector built in. The protector in most recievers will function well for a while...but keep pushing it..and it will fail. Double the back up. The speaker switch I had before is in the garbage. Get the Niles and give your reciever a break!

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Scott can be read at Crutchfield
 
Scott
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2008
User Location: University Place, WA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great!
 
We just purchased a Condo with ceiling speakers throughout. This little box works perfectly for distributing our music.

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by James can be read at Crutchfield
 
James
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2008
User Location: Chicago, IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
SS-4
 
great simple product; performed well after troubleshooting issue with the receiver shutting off after10 seconds of power; wire strippers are a "must" for this simple project

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by JerryO can be read at Crutchfield
 
JerryO
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2014
User Location: Clayton, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simple and Effective
 
We needed a low cost solution to connect existing in-wall speakers in 4 rooms to our home theatre stereo. The Niles SS-4 was perfect fit. I'm no AV expert, but I was able to figure out how to get it hooked up and am now enjoying music throughout my entire home without having to by a multi-room amplifier.

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by JulieT can be read at Crutchfield
 
JulieT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2013
User Location: Las Vegas, NV
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Positive ending
 
A follow up to my earlier review: I contacted Niles about the switch problems I was having , and after returning the defective unit to them, i received a brand new SS-4. Great customer service!

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by PeterD can be read at Crutchfield
 
PeterD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2013
User Location: Buffalo, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Protects my reciever but...
 
This box does what I want it to but it does have it's flaws. It doesnt give you much room to work on the back as far as hooking the speaker wire, 14 gauge is about the biggest it will accept which is mostly all that any guy needs but if you wanted to have bigger wire it won't fit. The thing I dislike the most about it, I have a 100 watt high-current receiver and want to power my Advent Legacy 2's. My speakers are 6ohms, so if I run the speakers without the Niles box it's...

Niles Audio SS-4 Niles Speaker Selector Speaker Selectors & Distributors review by Mike F. can be read at Crutchfield
 
Mike F.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2010
User Location: Otwell, IN
Review From: User Review
 
33% (2 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  76 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter