I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco Reviews

6954
Add Alert For Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$270 - $318 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great eyepiece for easy viewing
 
I bought this eye piece mainly for birding. It is only 16x power but find it is usually adequate and the lower power enables a brighter image, more eye releif, and has a wide angle of view. I lead bird trips and I wanted an easy eye piece to look through by members in the group. I have gotten many compliments on how clear & bright image is. I haven't tied digiscoping with it yet though that is not my main purpose. I am using this with Nikon Fieldscope ED50

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by FKee can be read at B&H Photo
 
FKee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2011
User Location: Patagonia, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Digiscoping eyepiece
 
Lens is bright,focuses great, necessary for digiscoping with both point & shoot and SLR digital cameras.

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by David can be read at B&H Photo
 
David
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2010
User Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great eyepiece for easy viewing
 
I bought this eye piece mainly for birding. It is only 16x power but find it is usually adequate and the lower power enables a brighter image, more eye releif, and has a wide angle of view. I lead bird trips and I wanted an easy eye piece to look through by members in the group. I have gotten many compliments on how clear & bright image is. I haven't tied digiscoping with it yet though that is not my main purpose. I am using this with Nikon Fieldscope ED50

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by FKee can be read at B&H Photo
 
FKee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2011
User Location: Patagonia, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Digiscoping eyepiece
 
Lens is bright,focuses great, necessary for digiscoping with both point & shoot and SLR digital cameras.

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by David can be read at B&H Photo
 
David
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2010
User Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You need it for digiscoping
 
Got this wide-angle eyepiece as it is required to do digiscoping with the Nikon 82mm ED Spotting Scope and Nikon Coolpix P300 Digital Camera. Also excellent for birdwatching because of the wide-angle view. The only trade-off is that you could zoom with this eyepiece.

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by See Toh Yew Wai can be read at B&H Photo
 
See Toh Yew Wai
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2011
User Location: Singapore
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What I needed
 
Finally I can use my digiscoping bracket and tripod set up. Very nice bright clear image. [...]. Works great for me

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by Dave can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dave
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2011
User Location: Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You need it for digiscoping
 
Got this wide-angle eyepiece as it is required to do digiscoping with the Nikon 82mm ED Spotting Scope and Nikon Coolpix P300 Digital Camera. Also excellent for birdwatching because of the wide-angle view. The only trade-off is that you could zoom with this eyepiece.

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by See Toh Yew Wai can be read at B&H Photo
 
See Toh Yew Wai
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2011
User Location: Singapore
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What I needed
 
Finally I can use my digiscoping bracket and tripod set up. Very nice bright clear image. .... Works great for me

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by null can be read at B&H Photo
 
null
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2011
User Location: Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
I would buy this product again and again
 
Very sharp viewfinder, a large field of view, easy to operate

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by devra can be read at B&H Photo
 
devra
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2012
User Location: israel
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best eyepiece for the ED 82
 
I use my spotting scope for shooting and birdviewing, and this is the eyepiece that should come with it in my opinion.Bright, great contrast and excellent eye relief, I should've bought this one initially rather than the 25-75X that's unusable above 40X and is much darker.

Nikon 6954 DS Series Digiscoping Waterproof & Fogproof Wide Angle Eyepiece 24x with 60, 30x with 78 & 82 for 60mm, 78mm & 82mm Fieldscopes 72-Degree Apparent Field of View - NOT for use with Fieldsco review by Tudor can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tudor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2012
User Location: Montreal, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter