I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter Reviews

16144
Add Alert For Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$14 - $34 (10 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Rock Solid
 
Our guide in south Texas utilized these shooting sticks. After we returned home, ordered two sets. This tripod will give you the confidence to make the 200-300 yard shots.

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by Wayne Sears can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
Wayne Sears
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2014
User Location: Dry Prong, Louisiana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Features
 
bought this a few weeks ago.? For my Hunting needs.? It is great as advertised .? Easy to use & Was priced nice & Delivery was Fast etc.?

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by MYREDTAIL can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
MYREDTAIL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2016
User Location: New York, NY, United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work.
 
Installed app on iPhone 6. Approximately 95% of the time the app does not detect the wind meter. Gave it 1 star because 0 is not an option.

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by WSW1 can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
WSW1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/2016
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
5 stars is still underrated
 
I'm very impressed with the stout construction and the option to use as a bipod or tripod. Originally purchased to take a new hunter afield(excellent for that purpose) I think I'll be using it myself now. No doubt it can make a 200-300yard shot easy.

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by DrewOKC can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
DrewOKC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2018
User Location: OKC, OK
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Only worked one time
 
I've had this device for several months now and have only been able to make it work once. The app never detects it to gather information.

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by Spiller62 can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
Spiller62
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2017
User Location: Alabama, United States
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Rifle rest came unscrewed and was lost
 
Very well built but as I was hunting and the tripod was strapped to my backpack the gun rest part came off and was lost. I do not see where it is offered for purchase as a spare part.

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by Carl can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
Carl
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2019
User Location: AR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
WORKS

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by Stev can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stev
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 


Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by richard w. ashcraftHolly98 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
richard w. ashcraftHolly98
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nicely packaged, works fine on my smartphone
 
Neat gadget. There are many other software suppliers for this one if all you want to do is measure wind speed or similar. I use one from WeatherFlow.

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by Kindle Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kindle Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Blown away.
 
Sounded like a neat product but getting accurate wind data is very suspect. A calibrated wind speed steady at 12.5 mph shows to be 7.7 mph on the spot-on wind meter. This much discrepancy is unacceptable! Nikon has always had quality products until now. This product to me was a waste of $ and time. Hopefully Nikon will fix the problem before it influences sales of other Nikon products. The spot on wind meter is going in the trash just as soon as I hit Enter....

Nikon 16144 Spot On Ballistic Wind Meter review by James P. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James P.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  41 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter