I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC Reviews

6742
Add Alert For Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$250 - $350 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent scope
 
Highly recommend, I've had lots of other brands of scopes and this is the best so far. The only negative I have is they don't offer it in a 3.5-14x50 SILVER bdc

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by From a fireman can be read at Walmart
 
From a fireman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not a Buckmaster
 
I have 3 of these now and like them well enough. The optics and adjustments are not quite as good as the Buckmaster line of which I have 6. They do not track as well as the Buckmaters I have and aren't as shock resistant either I have one on a Hart Barreled 7 Rem Mag that you have to really watch our it will drift on you. All in all it will do what most hunters need they just do not match the quality and durability of the Buckmaster line they replaced.

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by Chuck from WV can be read at Walmart
 
Chuck from WV
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent scope
 
Highly recommend, I've had lots of other brands of scopes and this is the best so far. The only negative I have is they don't offer it in a 3.5-14x50 SILVER bdc

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by From a fireman can be read at Walmart
 
From a fireman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not a Buckmaster
 
I have 3 of these now and like them well enough. The optics and adjustments are not quite as good as the Buckmaster line of which I have 6. They do not track as well as the Buckmaters I have and aren't as shock resistant either I have one on a Hart Barreled 7 Rem Mag that you have to really watch our it will drift on you. All in all it will do what most hunters need they just do not match the quality and durability of the Buckmaster line they replaced.

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by Chuck from WV can be read at Walmart
 
Chuck from WV
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great value
 
Great product and value!!! I had to get some slightly taller rings to clear the bolt on my savage but I'm VERY pleased with this scope. In use with the ballistics calculator on the Nikon web sight my 270WSM will consistantly shoot 1.5 inch groups at 500 plus yards. I've managed a couple 3 inch groups out to 750 yards. Pretty impressive product.

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by Chris D can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris D
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nikons are great scopes.
 
I now own four Nikon scopes. They produce a good product and stand behind what they sell. This one is mounted on a .300 win mag bolt action rifle. Other than the rifle kicking like a mule, I can shoot MOA at 300 yards. That has more to do with the quality of the scope and my rifle than it does my ability to shoot.

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by John T can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John T
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
these are terrific scopes. I've bought 2- 1 for close range ...
 
these are terrific scopes. I've bought 2- 1 for close range varmints (200 yards) and 1 for deer/elk out to long range (500 yards) or thereabouts!

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by Charles G. Chapin, Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles G. Chapin, Jr.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
Very quick shipping and clear glass for the money. Using Nikon’s Spot On App allows you to make very accurate long range shots. Put this on a Thompson center Encore .300 Win Mag and keep the same zero no problem after firing 40 rounds.

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by JHug can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JHug
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
quick delivery - what's not good about that
 
Nikon quality, affordable price, quick delivery - what's not good about that?!

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by C.A. Morris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C.A. Morris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Didnt seem to have as good a field of view as my other nikons but very good glass quality

Nikon 6742 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Silver BDC review by MB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter