I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC Reviews

6741
Add Alert For Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$295 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Scope
 
I have now shot a box of bullets through my new Tikka .270 Winchester and the combo of the Prostaff 5 in the 3.5-14X40 with the BDC creats a shooting machine. Utilizing the Spot-On ballistics program I'm right where I want to be at 300 yards.. Ready to hit the desert in 2 weeks to hunt the elusive javalina. This is my second Nikon rifle scope I also own a Buckmaster 3-9X49 BDC which i also enjoy.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by cosninocanines can be read at Walmart
 
cosninocanines
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (27 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome Scope for the Money
 
I bought a Mosberg Patriot 308 with Vortex Crossfire II 3x9 40mm.I laser bore sighted, then went to range. 2 shots, made adjustment, next shot bullseye. Made small adjustment, dead bullseye.Shot the remaining 17 bullets, every shot inside the white bullseye. This is a great scope. Have a Nikon and this one out performs for half the cost.First shot on the Ranch, dropped a 12 point where he stood.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by DELTx can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
DELTx
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2017
User Location: Houston, Texas, United States
Review From: User Review
 
97% (39 of 40) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Superb value
 
Scope is packed with features, BDC, side focus, PLUS amazing clarity - all for a fraction of the big names. Very pleased with this scope. A friend of mine recommended the Prostaff line to me, he has had one for years and really likes it. I will most definitely do the same.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by Idahoflydude can be read at Walmart
 
Idahoflydude
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (26 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Shot after 10 rounds.
 
I bought this last scope Friday Jan.13th 2017 and finally got to go out and sight it in today the 21st of Jan. I got 10 shots off before the crosshairs moved. At first I thought the rings or bases were loose so I checked them. Nope all tight. The crosshairs have came loose and turned almost a quarter turn to the left. Maybe its because I purchased it on the Friday 13th.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by Don Willis can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
Don Willis
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2017
User Location: Manila AR
Review From: User Review
 
48% (13 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worst ever
 
Bought the scope a couple months back. Just tried sighting it in and it's all over the board. Photo is from a bench rest at 100 yards.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by KenT can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
KenT
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2018
User Location: Conway AR
Review From: User Review
 
32% (8 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This thing is junk
 
Got this for father's day 2017 sat in my closet until 1rst week of deer season went to the rifle range sighted it in less then ten shots. Opening day missed the biggest deer of my life, then another buck the next morning. Monday back to the rifle range I was 10 inches high 2ft to the right. Sighted in again, went back to the range the next day it was all over the target. Using Leopold rings torqued to specs checked them 3 times. Scope was broken out of the box.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by J781187 can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
J781187
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2018
User Location: Grapevine, TX, United States
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Avoid!
 
Cheap junk! Bought one and the elevation turret didn't work. Took it back and the new one's reticle was cocked off about 30 degrees out of level with the turrets. Buy something else. I did.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by Scumbag_Jimmy can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
Scumbag_Jimmy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2017
User Location: Canyon, TX, United States
Review From: User Review
 
7% (2 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Scope For Any Rifle Platform
 
This Nikon Prostaff 5 3.5-14X40 is a great scope for any rifle platform from the traditional hunting rifle to the AR-Rifle platform. Having great eye relief on the Nikon Prostaff 5 with a clear view combined with the BDC Reticle gives any hunter or competitive shooter the confidence to make any long range or ethical shot sure.

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by Wee Man can be read at Walmart
 
Wee Man
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Like the way the scope appears and clearness of it
 
About this a month ago and I'm so happy that I did cuz I like Nikon that's what I've always used it's the best in my opinion

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by Bushwacker can be read at Academy Sports & Outdoors
 
Bushwacker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2018
User Location: Mooringsport Louisiana
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NIKON HAS DONE IT AGAIN!
 
Absolutely Awesome scope! Crystal clear viewing in low light conditions, with plenty of eye relief. I've been a Nikon fan for a long time now. All I put on my rifles are Nikon and Leupold optics, this scope has the same if not better quality as a Leupold VX-3 4.5-14x40 version, but with a much smaller price tag! Thanks Walmart and Nikon for a great product with an affordable price!

Nikon 6741 PROSTAFF 5 3.5-14X40 Matte BDC review by YOJOE13 can be read at Walmart
 
YOJOE13
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/30/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  330 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter