I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex Reviews

8424
Add Alert For Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$30 - $420 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Nice kit for those who like the Cars franchise. Younger kids will need help assembling these. In particular, Mater has a tendency to come apart with heavy play.

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by legodaddy can be read at Walmart
 
legodaddy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Hunter, shooting enthusiast
 
i researched many scopes before buying this Nikon.I did side by side comparisons in particular with Leupold at Cabelas and Gander mountain and the level of quality and clarity for the money made this purchase a no brainer.In my opinion Nikon offers the most for the least.Thier optics are crisp and right out of the box at 250 yards I had no issues with parallax.Scope is mounted on a Savage 243.

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by bad_taters can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bad_taters
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nikon Monarch Riflescope
 
I have used several scopes Leupold, Redfield, Burris and NONE have matched this scope for its clairity and functionality. NIKON GLASS is superior. I have tested it in extremely hot conditions and the rain and so far no problems with fogging. I love varmit shooting and this scope is PERFECT for that. I priced this scope in several places and as you can see, I purchased it here. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by Sniper can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sniper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent compromise for Varmit Gun
 
I bought my first .223 rifle and after much research, debate, and thought finally opted for this scope from Amazon which was $100 less than other websites. I'm very happy with my decision. My criteria was to see a 22 caliber hole at 100 yards from a benchrest and yet light enough to shoot offhand and carry around. This is the best compromise of those requirements. Very few other scopes can do that. Yes, I can see 22 cal holes at 100 yards if the light is good even in the black. In bad light...

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by neilm can be read at Amazon.Com
 
neilm
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great scope for a Browning X-Bolt in 300 WinMag!
 
I recommend Nikon Monarch rifle scopes for any rifle. This is a great scope at a good price I feel a Nikon is as good as a lot higher priced scope. I have them on several rifles, from .22 LR to 300 WinMag! This scope also have a good eye relief and is very clear.

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by Bruce Weighall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bruce Weighall
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
For the money...
 
After a long and though search I found this. I had a budget of no more than $500 and must be able to see up to 300 yards clearly day or dark. This scope is that and a lot more. Glass is Nikon quality... build is exceptional. If I want to be a little picky I would want it to be shorter... I had to remove the front and rear flip-up sights or I could not use the lens covers as they would not clear the sights to open up. Pack to the plus side the eye relief is amazing... BUY THIS!

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by PCGold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PCGold
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great
 
nikon is one of best optics in todays market, i would recommend to anyone, put on my new 300 win mag.

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by michael s. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
michael s.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Terrible quality
 
I have been a long time Nikon fan (cameras, lenses, riflescopes). I purchased this scope to replace a 4.5-14 Buckmaster as I felt the Monarch was un upgrade in optics. First off, this monarch is lighter than my Buckmaster, which really shocked me. I have just returned from the range and the Monarch scope is terrible. The focus is not clear at 100 yards and the side to side distortion is simply horrible for Nikon quality, even after playing around with the side focus, which also was off for th...

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by PL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PL
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Top of the line and it shows
 
Short review here. I really like everything about this scope except maybe the weight. I find that Nikons are not the lightest scopes out there and that's where I think Leupold shines but at this price point, Nikon is hard to be beat. Optics are outstanding and the controls are large with definite clicks. The cap covers may be cross threaded if not carefully put on. This scope is perfect for a heavy duty bench gun.

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by ahiker4u can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ahiker4u
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Dont buy
 
This scope will not hold a group for nothing.Was shooting less than 1/2 inch 5 shot groups @ 100 yds with $179.00 nikon

Nikon 8424 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte Nikoplex review by LMB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
LMB
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter