I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC Reviews

8425
Add Alert For Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$433 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Overall I am very disappointed with this scope. I thought I would save some money and not buy a more expensive Leupold like others I have. The BDC reticle on the Nikon Monarch is way too thick and takes up way too much of the field of view. When shooting at 100 yards, the reticle hides the bulls eye on the targets I use. Makes it difficult to get good groups or even sight the scope in. I have also found it difficult to focus the scope for different yardage. Lettering on the targets are blu...

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by OLinAZ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
OLinAZ
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
45% (5 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This Nikon Monarch scope more than does the job. I also own a 4-16x50; I cannot distinguish a difference in light gathering between the two objectives. Since I'm getting older and my eyes aren't what they used to by, I found that these higher power scopes really help me distinguish targets from background. Nikon makes fine lenses and it's good to see that they have diversified into the riflescope side of the business. I highly recommend the monarch line and specifically this BDC version.

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by Steve B "Mac User" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve B "Mac User"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One of the Best
 
Super Scope! BDC is Outstanding! Long Range Target Hits First Round with BDC

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by bobcattf5 can be read at Walmart
 
bobcattf5
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The best!!!!
 
I have 5 Nikon scopes and they are by far the best for the money. I have compared my Monarchs to much more expensive scopes and they are just as clear and in some cases clearer. I highly recommend these scopes to everyone. You will not be disappointed.

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by 300Ultra3730fps can be read at Walmart
 
300Ultra3730fps
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2011
User Location: Sarepta, La
Review From: User Review
 
A very worthy scope for a fraction of the price
 
This scope deserves a better rating than the average of the two already posted. So here I go. Since the specs speak for themselves I won't bother repeating them -- Instead I'll just list a couple of my own observations:Pros:The clarity is superb, period. Maybe there's some light sensor out there that can tell the difference between this scope and a 44mm from a more expensive brand, but so help me I can't tell. Light transmission is excellent and at less than half the c...

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by Mike J. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike J.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
review
 
I am no pro but I am decently picky. I will say it has good zoom, pretty clear as for as I am concerned, It has not lost its zero on my rem 270.The matte did scratch easy. Overall pretty good product.

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by hud can be read at Amazon.Com
 
hud
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Decent
 
Purchased the 5-20X44 for long range visibility/shooting and it's is ok but it needs a bigger objective lens because it blacks out on higher powers & I wish it had 1/4in adjustment instead of 1/8in but still a lot of scope for the price.

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by joezeyboy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
joezeyboy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One of the Best
 
Super Scope! BDC is Outstanding! Long Range Target Hits First Round with BDC

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by bobcattf5 can be read at Walmart
 
bobcattf5
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The best!!!!
 
I have 5 Nikon scopes and they are by far the best for the money. I have compared my Monarchs to much more expensive scopes and they are just as clear and in some cases clearer. I highly recommend these scopes to everyone. You will not be disappointed.(hide full review)

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by 300Ultra3730fps can be read at Walmart
 
300Ultra3730fps
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/19/2011
User Location: Sarepta, La
Review From: User Review
 
VERY NICE
 
This is a Very Nice Scope for a Great Price! Looks very nice on My Remington 700! I have no complaints

Nikon 8425 Monarch Riflescope 5-20x44SF Matte BDC review by GreenEyedBandit can be read at Amazon.Com
 
GreenEyedBandit
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter