I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC Reviews

8440
Add Alert For Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$447 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
bad advertisement wrong item
 
the reticle pictured is not the nikoplex. the nikoplex is Nikon's standard crosshairs. the picture is of Nikon's BDC reticle.

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by David AB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David AB
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/26/2010
User Location: Sacramento CA
Review From: User Review
 
20% (3 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
REVIEW OF NIKON MONARCH 2-8X32 NIKOPLEX
 
THE 2-8X32 MONARCH IS NIKONS TOP OF THE LINE COMPACT HUNTING SCOPE I RECENTLY ORDERED THIS SCOPE FROM AMAZON IT ARRIVED ON TIME WELL PACKED AND IN PERFECT CONDITION LOOKING THE SCOPE OVER FIT AND FINISH IS EXCELLENT OPTICS EXCELLENT SHARP AND CLEAR TO THE EDGE THE 32MM OBJECTIVE LENS GATHERS PLENTY OF LIGHT MORE THEN I THOUGHT IT WOULD FOR BEING OF COMPACT SIZE POWER ZOOM WORKS PERFECT CROSS HAIR ADJUSTMENTS WORK JUST FINE TOP OF THE LINE PRODUCT I WOULD SAY TO ANYONE IF YOU WANT A HIGH QUALITY ...

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by RAY W can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RAY W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon Monarch 4-16 BDC
 
This review is from: Nikon Monarch Riflescope - Choose Size (Misc.) Excellent scope for the money. Took it on its first hunt and exposed to many different weather conditions and the scope didn't have any problems foging or with moisture. Not sure if I like the BDC or not yet it may take some time getting used to. Seems durable and well built but haven't bumped hard yet. Built like many other scopes in this price range.

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Scope
 
I purchased this scope mainly for an AR style rifle in 5.56/.223 cal. I can't vouch for the accuracy of the BDC reticule, since the shooting range I go to doesn't have anything beyond 200 yards. I do like the clear optics and the magnification range. I feel it will be useful for when I do make it to the other ranges which have longer distance ranges available.

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by dialtone can be read at Walmart
 
dialtone
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2012
User Location: Mason, OH
Review From: User Review
 
best hunting scope for the money
 
i spent hours researching and checking prices. you can not beat this price!the scope is more than i could have hoped for. the eye relief is unbelivable the power adjustment is wide enough for any type of hunting. the side focus locks!and is precise. and this scope just looks great! im so happy i bought it, and at this price i was able to upgrade on rings and mounts. buy it you will not be disapointed.

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by skyler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
skyler
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good scope.
 
You definitely get your money's worth with this scope. I dropped my gun a few times after I had the scope sighted in, shot it, and didn't have a single problem hitting my targets where it was originally sighted at. Parallax settings and BDC reticle are nice, but definitely learn how your gun shoots and how much your bullet drops are at varying distances. User manual said that if you sight your rifle in at 100 yards, the first dot below the crosshair should be where your bullet will hit at 200 ...

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by S. Hoang can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Hoang
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great optic to hunt with
 
Great optic to hunt with. Bought this 4 years ago and still works as well as it did when i bought it. Hard to beat for the price and clarity it provides

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by Texas Grown can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Texas Grown
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Best scope I'm owned.
 
The 4-16x50SF is the best scope I've ever owned! It now sits on a Tikka .270 where with hand loads, I'm getting consistent 3-shot groups well under an inch at 100 yards. The scope is very bright and excellent in low light, providing sure shot kills.

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by Fred Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fred Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/16/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fair
 
Fair scope , blurry after 14 . I have always bought Leupold scope but thought I would give this a try . Well guess you get what you pay for .

Nikon 8440 Monarch Riflescope 4-16x50SF Matte BDC review by Heather can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Heather
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter