I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518)

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) Reviews

16518
Add Alert For Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$279 - $508 (19 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Want a good hunting scope? This isn't it. Want a good TACTICAL scope? It isn't that either.
 
I'm torn on what rating to actually give this scope. The glass seems clear (haven't used it for anything beyond 100 yards yet), it seems well built, good warranty, and comes with lens caps (not flip up) and cleaning cloth. My issue with it is, they call this a tactical scope yet it doesn't have an illuminated reticle. To be fair, it was not advertised as having an illuminated reticle but I was VERY surprised that there was no illumination considering all other scopes of this nature are illuminat...

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by M. Larsen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Larsen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
great scope super easy to sight in
 
great scope super easy to sight in, a little on the long side wish it was a bit shorter

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Kohva can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kohva
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Impressive Rifle Optic!!!!
 
I placed the optic on my AR-15...an LWRCI 6.8 spc II, and the results were phenomenal!!! My range results were the best I've ever achieved. Check out the image attached....that's 10 shots with each inside the width of a nickel. I am impressed with how visible the optic is and I am completely satisfied.

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by charles showers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
charles showers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great scope for the money.
 
I bought this scope for use in high power rifle shooting, as you can have a maximum magnification of 4.5. So far (about half a season) it has been holding zero. I also bought the Nikon 20 moa MSR mount to adjust for longer range shooting. I also find the MK1-MOA reticle very handy for rapid fire, the larger hash marks on the cross hairs help you find your target zero quickly. The 1/2 minute adjustment is a little coarse for my liking, but hasn't been any huge issue.

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Scott Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Smith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Quality,neatness and Price.
 
"SIMPLE THE BEST, BETTER THAN ALL THE REST "

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Eric o Forde can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric o Forde
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice buy
 
Very nice scope for the money.

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Nathan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nathan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great price for a great scope
 
I received the M308 model 16517 last evening. I mounted it on my Remington model 29663 this morning. This scope is clear and bright. Side focus is a must for me. The long eye relief is comforting. A confidence builder. I have a Light Browning A Bolt in a 300 WSM that doesn't have a lot of eye relief and I have been hit shooting that gun a couple of times. It's pretty hard to be accurate when you are getting out of Dodge when pulling the trigger. This Nikon scope does not have that problem. Can't...

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by RR can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great 308 scope!
 
I love It! The new model has a 30mm main tube, let's in much more light. Very clear, bdc reticle is accurate! Highly recommend for anyone with a rifle chambered in 308

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Lonewolf McQuade can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lonewolf McQuade
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome scope
 
Bolted right up and great views

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Libby Smyd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Libby Smyd
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very impressive economy 308 scope
 
I bought the 4 to 16 version for a bolt action hunting rifle, but just swapped it onto my precision AR-10 in 308.It is replacing a Nikon Prostaff-7, 5 to 20 I had on the AR-10.This is lower magnification, but the crosshair is much finer.I also like that the reticle is specifically set up for 308 bullet drop.It is a very clear optic and I love the turrets.

Nikon M-TACTICAL .223 4-16x42SF BDC 600 (16518) review by Stagesmith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stagesmith
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter