I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 Reviews

8390
Add Alert For Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$154 - $165 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Simply Doesn't Work
 
I bought this rangefinder 2 weeks ago for my recent elk hunt and it worked great in my driveway at home. I ranged cars, houses, trees and light polls from 100yds to 490yds.It worked great for anything over 100yds, it didn't pick up items less than 100yds which I don't see as an issue. However, once I got out into the field to hunt it wouldn't register the ranges from any items; rocks, cars, trees or elk. It's in the mail going back and I'm hoping for an exchange. I'll give this rangefinder anoth...

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by rob81 can be read at Walmart
 
rob81
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great things come in small packages :)
 
I own 4 Nikon products - all the cameras i had as a young lad , and i keep purchasing their optics for multiple reasons ,,,, 1st and foremost though the price for the quality are unmatched by their competitors period!!! My rifle scopes are as durable,accurate,and good looking as any European scope. and i can afford it !hello . i have never been disappointed with my binoculars or scopes so i knew this was the rangefinder to have . I searched for a rangefinder for 3 years ( im not kidding ) and i ...

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by HuntNIKON can be read at Walmart
 
HuntNIKON
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nikon Prostaff 3
 
This is my first range finder. I shopped around online for a few. I own a Nikon camera so I decided to purchase the range finder. Nikon products always high quality and I never had issues. Nikon "Rocks"

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by Ghost-rider can be read at Walmart
 
Ghost-rider
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best buy for the money
 
Cant beat the clarity of this rangefinder. Perfect for anyone who wants a very nice rangefinder for half to cost of others.

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by hunter can be read at Walmart
 
hunter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great over-all performance!!
 
This is the best optic I have had in a long time! Very easy to use and read! Highly recommended!!

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by All-Hunt can be read at Walmart
 
All-Hunt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product!!
 
I recently purchased this rangefinder and I absolutely love it! It ranges deer like a charm with no problem at all. When I first brought it home I ranged the furthest house away from ours and it came up with 480 yards with no problem at all and very quickly. This is a perfect product for those who are new to rangefinder like myself, and I am confident that this product will work just as well if not better (but I don't know if that is possible) than my other Prostaff rifle scope.

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by Nick can be read at Walmart
 
Nick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Rangefinder
 
I bought this rangefinder because of the Nikon reputation and my experience with Nikon binoculars. This unit will be the very handly for shooting and was just what I expected.

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by Bill533 can be read at Walmart
 
Bill533
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great feature in a small package
 
first one i ever owned but would 100% recommend it. its easy to use for the first timers thats for sure because i am one.

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by big guy can be read at Walmart
 
big guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just fine.
 
I use the rangefinder for distances 33 feet and more for a Linhof 180mm lens. I also own a Bosch carpenter builder range finder for distances of 33 and LESS for a Linhof 72 mm lens.No more guess work for either lens, at least measuring hyperfocal distances and such (see the Ansel Adam book about The Camera for the simplest explanation of hyperfocal distances for the uninitiated.)Why the questions of use are limited to hunters and golfers I will never know?

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by Ansel Disfarmer Jackson can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ansel Disfarmer Jackson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2013
User Location: new paltz, New York
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as advertised
 
I mainly use this rangefinder for hunting. It is a solid, well buit, no frills device that accurately tells you the distance to any object you point it at.Thre are not a lot of extra options/features, but the build quality and price are exceptional.

Nikon 8390 PROSTAFF 3 review by Uncle Bambi can be read at B&H Photo
 
Uncle Bambi
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2013
User Location: Northern CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  164 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter