I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer Reviews

8381
Add Alert For Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$299 - $400 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice little unit
 
The unit came fairly fast, got slowed down by xmas season. It is what I expected and should be very handy for what I need it for. The only negative that I noticed is in playing with it I have not been able to lock onto anything farther then 250 meters. It is winter time here and maybe the cold could affect the distance I'm not sure. Haven't played with a lot so we will see how further testing goes.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Al can be read at B&H Photo
 
Al
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2016
User Location: Regina, Saskatchewan Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
We use this product to estimate Powerlines in a Transmission setting. This product has proven very accurate. We also use it for estimate/confirmimg heights of towers for crane work. Easy to use and accurate.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Stretch can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stretch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2015
User Location: Maine
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Product
 
I am a forester, I use the Forestry Pro for tree height measurements, finding slope angle, slope distance, and horizontal distance. It is a good tool, accurate and easy to focus. Switching between modes takes a little getting use to and keep the instructions close at first.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Tree Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tree Guy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2014
User Location: Bend, OR
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice little unit
 
The unit came fairly fast, got slowed down by xmas season. It is what I expected and should be very handy for what I need it for. The only negative that I noticed is in playing with it I have not been able to lock onto anything farther then 250 meters. It is winter time here and maybe the cold could affect the distance I'm not sure. Haven't played with a lot so we will see how further testing goes.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Al can be read at B&H Photo
 
Al
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2016
User Location: Regina, Saskatchewan Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
We use this product to estimate Powerlines in a Transmission setting. This product has proven very accurate. We also use it for estimate/confirmimg heights of towers for crane work. Easy to use and accurate.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Stretch can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stretch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2015
User Location: Maine
Review From: User Review
 
Very good product to forest mensurement.
 
Accurate and easy to use continuous inventory of eucalyptus planting equipment.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by G. D. de Freitas can be read at B&H Photo
 
G. D. de Freitas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2014
User Location: Sete Lagoas - MG - Brazil
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good product to forest mensurement.
 
Accurate and easy to use continuous inventory of eucalyptus planting equipment.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by G. D. de Freitas can be read at B&H Photo
 
G. D. de Freitas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2014
User Location: Sete Lagoas - MG - Brazil
Review From: User Review
 
Ready to work
 
This is a good product with great features. Poor manual and instructions

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Treeman Bob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Treeman Bob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2016
User Location: Washington State
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ready to work
 
This is a good product with great features. Poor manual and instructions

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Treeman Bob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Treeman Bob
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2016
User Location: Washington State
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far so good, my experience shows accurate +/- one foot.
 
Needed this to measure trees in my back yard that have to come down. Dropping them in the wrong direction could possibly damage the neighbor's fences, or my roof. The price of this unit was far less than what tree cutters quoted me to do the job. I feel safe in cutting them down myself now.

Nikon 8381 Forestry Pro Laser Rangefinder/Hypsometer review by Do it myself can be read at B&H Photo
 
Do it myself
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2017
User Location: New York
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  102 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter