I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 4920 Lens Cover

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover Reviews

4920
Add Alert For Nikon 4920 Lens Cover
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 4920 Lens Cover to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 4920 Lens Cover to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$20 - $27 (15 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not a "pro" quality lens cap
 
As far as I know this is the only lens cap solution for the 14-24. I really do not like this plastic cap, however. It often slips off when I pull the lens out of my bag or out of the lens case.The cap on my old Sigma 15-30 is much nicer--metal with proper felt on the inside to stay on like it should.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Mr. Carter Jones can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mr. Carter Jones
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2009
User Location: Mountain View, CA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Keep a spare handy
 
This is a lens cap you will not be able to replace in the field, best to have a spare handy. The cap is the only way to protrect this wide angle lens.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Desert Dog can be read at B&H Photo
 
Desert Dog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2008
User Location: Scottsdale Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not a pro quality lens cap
 
As far as I know this is the only lens cap solution for the 14-24. I really do not like this plastic cap, however. It often slips off when I pull the lens out of my bag or out of the lens case. The cap on my old Sigma 15-30 is much nicer--metal with proper felt on the inside to stay on like it should.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Mr. Carter Jones can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mr. Carter Jones
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2009
User Location: Mountain View, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Keep a spare handy
 
This is a lens cap you will not be able to replace in the field, best to have a spare handy. The cap is the only way to protrect this wide angle lens.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Stacy can be read at B&H Photo
 
Stacy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2008
User Location: Scottsdale Arizona
Review From: User Review
 
42% (3 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does the job
 
Does what it needs to do. Always nice to have an extra in hand!

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Jennifer can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jennifer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2015
User Location: Spokane, Wa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does the job
 
Does what it needs to do. Always nice to have an extra in hand!

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Jennifer can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jennifer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2015
User Location: Spokane, Wa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Get an Extra Cover
 
I purchased the 14 - 24 lens and I can see whymany get nervous. I don't think the protrusion is so terrible, but I have always carried a spare lens cap. With standard 77mm, that's no issue. But with this lens I feel like you simply have to have a replacement. I do nature/landscape work, and it could be easy to lay one down and not be able to find it. It's a safety precaution. It's bulky. Do it anyway. Buy an extra cap.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Len Holland can be read at B&H Photo
 
Len Holland
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2013
User Location: Birmingham, AL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Purchase fo Front Lens Cover for 14-24mm
 
I damaged mine and needed a replacement.The Nikon design on this lens cover is most likely the worst they ever made!!Since I like the lens... I have to live with it.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by DKL can be read at B&H Photo
 
DKL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2013
User Location: San Jose CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Lens Cover for 14-24mm f/2.8G ED AF-S Le
 
Only B&H has it. Awesome!

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by nageshm can be read at B&H Photo
 
nageshm
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2013
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect fit
 
Perfect fit for the Nikon 14-24 lens.

Nikon 4920 Lens Cover review by Charlie near Providence can be read at B&H Photo
 
Charlie near Providence
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2013
User Location: Providence, RI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  69 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter