I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 Reviews

7279
Add Alert For Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$105 - $141 (22 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent Size and Features
 
My work lets me use a set of 10x50 binos that are nice, but very large and must be carried separately from my other gear. I have a lot of things that I have to carry around and keep track of and so I shopped around to find a compact but powerful set to replace my work binos. I settled on these because they seemed to fit the bill and they are a bit more powerful being 12x. They are small enough that I can put them in the lower pouch of my small CamelBack and they fit in with the rest of the st...

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Roberto can be read at B&H Photo
 
Roberto
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2012
User Location: South Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Newest Travelite 12 x 25 is superb
 
I am a birder and semi-pro photographer. I watch raptors which must be observed from a distance The extra magnification one gets from the 12 power Travelite VI is terrific, if you can (1) hold it steady and (2) find the target through the lens. Takes a little practice, because they are so strong.I have had four Travelite IVs (all 12 x 25) and I would not even think of going out shooting with my Canon digital without the binocs. The newest Travelite, the VI has improvements that make it worth...

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Ron can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2012
User Location: New England
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Light, Compact, better then the 10x25
 
We've had a 10x25 Travelite fro years, and the 12x25 is better. It's light and compact, yet has good brightness in low light. the case fits well and seals it so cleaning the lenses isn't need even when we're out on our UTV checking the cattle. It also make reading the ear tag numbers easy.

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by JimH. can be read at B&H Photo
 
JimH.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2017
User Location: undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent glass
 
These are great, lightweight binoculars. They weigh about as much as the camera I carry and fit easily in the camera bag. The lenses are bright, sharp and easily focused.The diopter setting is stiff enough to stay in place yet can be adjusted easily when sharing.

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Cameraface can be read at B&H Photo
 
Cameraface
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2015
User Location: San Jose, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Only 2 lens covers
 
Nice case but only 2 lens covers for the eye pieces. We bought this to take to Alaska with us...small compact and I've always had Nikon lens and cameras so we had confidence that it would do the job. Exactly what we expected except only 2 separate lens covers for only the eye pieces. I hate that.

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Gordon can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gordon
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2016
User Location: Des Moines, ia
Review From: User Review
 
Outstanding Quality
 
My second pair of this product (1st pair disappeared). Major factors easy of use, comfort and clarity .

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Jim can be read at B&H Photo
 
Jim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2014
User Location: Wellington, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Seems to be good
 
Looks good works good

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Rich can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rich
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2010
User Location: Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great binocular for day hikes
 
This is a great binocular for hikes and other uses where a compact, lightweight binocular is needed.

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by kilikina can be read at B&H Photo
 
kilikina
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2010
User Location: Washington, DC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Only 2 lens covers
 
Nice case but only 2 lens covers for the eye pieces. We bought this to take to Alaska with us...small compact and I've always had Nikon lens and cameras so we had confidence that it would do the job. Exactly what we expected except only 2 separate lens covers for only the eye pieces. I hate that.

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by Gordon can be read at B&H Photo
 
Gordon
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2016
User Location: Des Moines, ia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for wildlife photographe assist
 
Getting into a hobby of bird photographe . Watching the target through the camera eye piece with a heavy lense was no fun . Nikon 12 25 binoculars are very light in weight and good to track birds at a comfortable range . My lense for clicking photo is 200mm - 500 mm Nikon . So this binocular works wonder for tracking and then going close and clicking through my lense .

Nikon 7279 Travelite 12x25 review by sanjay d. can be read at B&H Photo
 
sanjay d.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2017
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  134 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter