I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 Reviews

8249
Add Alert For Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$97 - $153 (29 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Alright binos. Got water in them first time out.
 
Great glass for price. Good fov. But when they got water in them the first time out in the field, I was thoroughly disappointed. If Nikon wants to make it right, That would be nice.

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Cammo can be read at Walmart
 
Cammo
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
54% (19 of 35) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Binoculars
 
The feel and grip of this product is just right. I never have had a 16 power Binocular, I am used to the 10 power, I am glad I got these. They are easy on my eye's. The eye cups rise and fall easily. The strap is right. Also the focusing is great. I would and recommend this product to every one who is looking for a full size bino with top notch features.

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Aculon is right on! can be read at Walmart
 
Aculon is right on!
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POWERFUL & CLEAR
 
These binoculars are REALLY SHARP. I constantly use these when viewing wildlife and I'm always amazing on how clear everything looks through them. I wish my eyes were made of the same glass as these Nikon binoculars. The images I get with my 300mm f/2.8 VRII are so similar to what I see through these binoculars that it's starting to boggle my mind.

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by mikeschmeee can be read at B&H Photo
 
mikeschmeee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2014
User Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty darn good
 
Definitely a rugged, no-slip model. The diopter adjustment is a little tricky (hard to grab and stiff to turn) but that's not a big deal, since it's probably going to be adjusted only if multiple people are looking through the binoculars.Other than that, I rate it A-OK -- a good bargain for a reasonable price.

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Harvey B. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Harvey B.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2013
User Location: Pontiac, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty darn good
 
Definitely a rugged, no-slip model. The diopter adjustment is a little tricky (hard to grab and stiff to turn) but that's not a big deal, since it's probably going to be adjusted only if multiple people are looking through the binoculars. Other than that, I rate it A-OK -- a good bargain for a reasonable price.

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Harvey B. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Harvey B.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2013
User Location: Pontiac, Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
Good binoculars at a great price
 
I've had and used several binoculars of various brands over the past 30+ years and these are one of the best. I know if Nikon puts their name on something it will be a good product and I wasn't disappointed. In fact for the price they work better than I expected. I had tried some Nikon 16X50 at a local retailer but I didn't care for them. Too much chromatic aberration. Too strong and hard to keep steady. These are just about right magnification wise. CA is very much reduced and they are p...

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Mr. Low Notes can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mr. Low Notes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2014
User Location: Maryville, TN USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POWERFUL & CLEAR
 
These binoculars are REALLY SHARP. I constantly use these when viewing wildlife and I'm always amazing on how clear everything looks through them. I wish my eyes were made of the same glass as these Nikon binoculars. The images I get with my 300mm f/2.8 VRII are so similar to what I see through these binoculars that it's starting to boggle my mind.

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by mikeschmeee can be read at B&H Photo
 
mikeschmeee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2014
User Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Really brings 'em in!
 
Excellent Nikon quality. If you're looking for high quality binos without breaking the bank these are the ones...

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by RudyC can be read at Walmart
 
RudyC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Recommend these binoculars
 
Used for the range, the field, star gazing. Was able to see three of Jupiter's moons and probably saw a fourth, however, would need a tripod. The glasses themselves are well made and images are crisp and clear. Strap is so-so, but a five star because of the overall Nikon quality and BH super service. Thanks

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Dr J can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dr J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2015
User Location: Sellersburg IN
Review From: User Review
 
Recommend these binoculars
 
Used for the range, the field, star gazing. Was able to see three of Jupiter's moons and probably saw a fourth, however, would need a tripod. The glasses themselves are well made and images are crisp and clear. Strap is so-so, but a five star because of the overall Nikon quality and BH super service. Thanks

Nikon 8249 ACULON A211 12x50 review by Dr J can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dr J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2015
User Location: Sellersburg IN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  89 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter